Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bike friendly community

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Updated hotel, great amenities (including pool and hot tub and bicycles!), friendly staff. No complementary umbrellas during rainy season, minimal Snack/complementary beverage area in evenings. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable hotel within Davis.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows, working heater (and it wasn't too loud, though it was an old heater unit), free breakfast.
Cons: Shower needs a floormat to avoid slipping! The lotion provided was half used (bottle was half empty). Don't put the coffeemaker on top of microwave.
Location: Nearby shopping centers if you need groceries or amenities. My family's house was within a couple miles so it was convenient for visiting for holiday
I was looking online for great reviews for a local hotel in Davis for a one night Thanksgiving Day stay to visit family. Found this place online and gave it a try. Quick, no fuss check-in process (same for check-out with Express check-out), clean comfortable room with clean bathroom/shower, and free breakfast to top it off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The beds were super comfortable and the room was well laid out with a lot of amenities. The room was also very quiet.
Cons: There was a nice Keurig coffee machine but only 3 pods and only paper cups. A nice touch would be ceramic coffee mugs and a few more pods.
Location: Great location, gas stations and eateries within walking distance and close to everything else.
We pulled up to the entrance and there was a homeless person shopping cart out in front unattended. The next day it was in the same place. Somebody is not paying attention to detail. We entered the lobby and were greeted by friendly staff and checked in smoothly. The cleanliness and comfort were way better than expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a weekend away with my sister and Davis was a

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel loaned out bicycles to use around town free of charge. They provided helmets and locks. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were quiet and dark, air-conditioning worked, and the Jacuzzi was very relaxing.
Cons: I have no complaints, I wish it were a little cheaper but it was definitely worth it.
Location: Davis is a small college town, there was some nightlife such as breweries, live music, and decent restaurants. It was very walkable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was clean, staff was nice, convenient location to UC Davis campus. Negatives: heard a train whistles early in the morning, terrible water pressure and not hot water in the shower, someone before us set the alarm clock for 6am😳
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good stay. Will stay again.Close to restaurant and freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location Little over priced but in a college

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Overpriced, but in college town parents do t have alternatives when visiting children/students. Drive 15 miles and save 70.00
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good location great staff ! Decent proximity to the campus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Davis in September

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very short stay - just 8 hours, to sleep. The hotel was nice. Clean, comfortable, and convenient. My only complaint is the that we could not close the curtains. They were nailed to the wall and the room was too light to sleep well. Lots of noise all night long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels