Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good place in a good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
We stayed here for the weekend. The hotel is conveniently located, just a few steps away from Old Sacramento, so if you pay the additional $16 usd per night for the parking across the street, you don't have to worry about your car while sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable hotel within walking distance to great restaurants & the river.
A beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms, pleasant staff & a great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paris, OH

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable and clean. There is a nice bar and restaurant on site. The wifi was very good. The hotel has a washer and dryer that is free.
Cons: Parking could be cheaper or free for hotel guests. A refrigerator in the room would be nice.
Location: Old Sacramento is steps away. The zoo and several museums are a short drive away. Lots of restaurants and shopping centers are close by.
We stayed here for a week while we were on vacation. It's an excellent hotel...very comfortable. Close to absolutely everything you'd want to do in Sacramento and Old Sacramento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Trip to Sacto

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean. Jordan in valet was very helpful. The staff was very nice.
Cons: Install another pool and make it an adult pool with booze.
Location: Mid-town, River cats, old town, bike riding along the river front.
Hotter than hell in Sacto, but the night was really nice. Jordan in valet was extremely helpful. The room/hotel was very clean and quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very close to Old Sacramento and Amtrak station.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: It's position.
Cons: Being Australians, we would love an electric jug so we could make a cup of tea that did not taste of coffee because we had to use the coffee maker to
Location: Close to Amtrak, Old Sacramento and Maceys.
A good place to stay. Perfect for our needs at Amtrak and Old Sacramento. My only minor disappointment was that the guest laundry was out of action, but I guess dryers are hard to get repaired on a Sunday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Koo for the price and close to old Sacramento

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Don't think hotel guest should pay for parking. We walked to old Sacramento . The room was clean. I feel they should change the chairs in the room they're kind uncomfortable the bed is ok .
1 out of 5
by Brenda from Inwood

Room double booked

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel double booked our room, no apology offered. The room was prepaid. I was tired and very unhappy
5 out of 5
by Deborah from oakland, CA

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here whenever I come to Sacramento for work. Always had a good stay and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Lighthouse Point, FL

Excellent location, clean, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location
1 out of 5
by jamie

Stay at embassy suites down the road!!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old, in a bad neighborhood, parking sucks. No lost and found set up. No fridge in room...the whole stay in that place was just awful. Not what I'd expect from a holiday inn! Especially for the price.