Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from Freeway.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I've stayed in many Holiday Inns, but this one was on the very low end of the scale. The noise from the freeway was loud and went on all night. And, the food in the restaurant wasn't up to the same level as other facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

bad area parking sucks

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: bed was good.
Location: a lot of homeless walking around and sleeping in door ways
do not stay at the hotel if you have your own car. you pay extra for parking. $16 a day extra. Then you have to have your parking ticket stamped every time you come in and out. I had to stand in line an average of 10 minutes just to get a stamp from the hotel. When I complained the desk employee said she had to look up my room number and I had to stand in line. Hotel is a bad area. A lot of homeless. the exercise room had fruit that was spoiled. The same orange with fungus was there all three days I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shingle Springs

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location to Old Town . Convenient.
Location: Old town,the train museum, downtown ,and the new arena are all within walking distance or short Uber ride. Perfect.
Good experience. Check in was fast ,our room was clean and ready to go. Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Everywhere in Sacramento

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Upgraded to Executive Suite floor
Hotel is conveniently located next to Old Sacramento and walking distance to Capital and various State and Federal offices. Great for business or pleasure trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel close to Golden One Center

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We came from out of state to attend a Kings game and spent the night here. It's a clean, quiet, centrally located property within easy walking distance to the Golden One arena. Although it's not top-of-the-line resort accommodations (nor did we expect it to be - c'mon, it's Sacramento, CA), I would absolutely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Smoke and mirrors

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Too much to list.
Location: Good
The Hotel itself is clean and staff were pleasant, and my room was good size w all of the amenities....however, the bed was like a cement slab, bedding was thin and barely pulled up to my neck. The buzzing sound from the A/C generator and freeway noise didn't allow me to sleep , and to top it off the maids came to clean the adjacent room at 730-8am and were having a good time chatting loudly and banging around everything. The breakfast was like a Dennys meal: frozen- thawed potatoes and sub par coffee. There were only 3 others in the dining room and the waiter didn't bother to ask how I was doing. All in all I wouldn't stay here again if I had to, unless it was priced as the other 2 star Holiday Inns for 34.99.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice hotel, close to golden 1 arena Great breakfast in their restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Centrally located in downtown, ease of access to old sac and other shops around. Right off the freeway and next to the golden1 center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel, great location for specific events.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location and Expedia rates!
Cons: Our room was smaller than I remembered, the double beds had queen-size bedding which looked strange, and had no extras!!!
Location: Walking distance to just about everything you could ask for: baseball, concerts, Amtrack, downtown, Old Town, restaurants, shopping... it's there!
This hotel is great for walking: Golden1 Center, Old Town Sacramento, Capitol grounds, etc. We've stayed here many times and appreciate the location. We paid extra for a third adult in our room and paid extra for breakfast (which was great) and parking. This is an older hotel, needs a little extra attention: bedding sizes (double beds w/queen bedding), shower curtains too long (and rods poorly installed) for new one-piece tub/shower units, and a cupboard that held a refrigerator (?) is glued shut! But the price through Expedia made it worthwhile, and we'll come back, maybe pay a little more for comfort... Staff (front desk, valet, maid) service is exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Close to old town. Nice staff clean room.-------/////2