Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: THER WERE NO convenience STORES OR DRUG STORES UNTIL YOU GO ALMOST TEN BLOCKS TO 9TH STREE
This hotel needs to come into the 21th century. No refrigerators in room; no microwaves; not enough electrical outlets; four outlets in room 506 did not work. GET ON THE BALL! OTHERWISE IT WAS GOOD. SOME NEW MATTRESSES WOULDN'T HURT EITHER. PLB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great location
The Holiday Inn was in a good location for me to do work downtown Sacramento and close to Old Town for a little tourist fun too. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were solid. I didn't take advantage of the restaurant, but at the bar you could get food and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Enjoyed Our Stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: How close it was to our venue!
Cons: Communication on the breakfasts per Expedia.
Great hotel & close to our venue. It's not "truly" a continental "breakfast included" -- only two vouchers were included... So just make sure when you are booking to note how many breakfasts are included. Otherwise great stay! Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There isn't a name of the hotel on the front of the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from Freeway.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I've stayed in many Holiday Inns, but this one was on the very low end of the scale. The noise from the freeway was loud and went on all night. And, the food in the restaurant wasn't up to the same level as other facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

bad area parking sucks

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: bed was good.
Location: a lot of homeless walking around and sleeping in door ways
do not stay at the hotel if you have your own car. you pay extra for parking. $16 a day extra. Then you have to have your parking ticket stamped every time you come in and out. I had to stand in line an average of 10 minutes just to get a stamp from the hotel. When I complained the desk employee said she had to look up my room number and I had to stand in line. Hotel is a bad area. A lot of homeless. the exercise room had fruit that was spoiled. The same orange with fungus was there all three days I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shingle Springs

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location to Old Town . Convenient.
Location: Old town,the train museum, downtown ,and the new arena are all within walking distance or short Uber ride. Perfect.
Good experience. Check in was fast ,our room was clean and ready to go. Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Everywhere in Sacramento

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Upgraded to Executive Suite floor
Hotel is conveniently located next to Old Sacramento and walking distance to Capital and various State and Federal offices. Great for business or pleasure trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel close to Golden One Center

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We came from out of state to attend a Kings game and spent the night here. It's a clean, quiet, centrally located property within easy walking distance to the Golden One arena. Although it's not top-of-the-line resort accommodations (nor did we expect it to be - c'mon, it's Sacramento, CA), I would absolutely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Smoke and mirrors

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Too much to list.
Location: Good
The Hotel itself is clean and staff were pleasant, and my room was good size w all of the amenities....however, the bed was like a cement slab, bedding was thin and barely pulled up to my neck. The buzzing sound from the A/C generator and freeway noise didn't allow me to sleep , and to top it off the maids came to clean the adjacent room at 730-8am and were having a good time chatting loudly and banging around everything. The breakfast was like a Dennys meal: frozen- thawed potatoes and sub par coffee. There were only 3 others in the dining room and the waiter didn't bother to ask how I was doing. All in all I wouldn't stay here again if I had to, unless it was priced as the other 2 star Holiday Inns for 34.99.