Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great roomy hotel room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Was staying in Sacramento for a few days-needed a place that could fit my family if five. Got a nice room with king size bed and fold out sofa bed with kitchenette and nice sized bathroom. To top it off, the complementary breakfast was excellent! There was a complementary light dinner offered as well but didn't get the chance to partake (although I'm sure it would have been quite tasty as well.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
as expected... clean, comfortable, large suite room with everything you need for a family to stay. Good hot breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely large room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Very stylish and accommodating with nice amenities.
Cons: The wall paper in our bathroom was literally peeling off the walls in large sections!
Traveling with two older teens we really appreciated the two room suite for extra privacy.
4 out of 5
by Elyse

Nice place, Easy Access

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a quite area with easy access to I-5. There are several quick and easy places to eat nearby.. In N Out Burger, Panera, Sizzler and more. There is a Safeway, Target, Wal-Mart, and Starbucks nearby. They have gas grills for the guests to use which was great! We found a nearby Fresh Seafood seller and bought some great fish, lobster and shrimp! The morning breakfast was ok, but they had a hard time keeping it stocked. The room was nice my only complaint was they need too replace the pillows. The other thing I find odd is how they use what appears to be a bedskirt as a blanket between the sheet and the comforter...I've seen this in other cities as well. Overall it is a nice place and I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff was great, check-in and out was a breeze, loved that our suite had a full kitchen. Hotel provided a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. Pool was nice too.
2 out of 5
by Randy

Smelly room and no willingness to change.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved on Hotels.com like usual and selected pre-payment. Upon check in they told us that when booking on Expedia they often ask for smoking rooms so they gave us a smoking room. The room smelled like a cold and wet ashtray and when we asked to be changed they said they could not. I then asked if we could move rooms for the second night and said that they could not.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Conveniently happy.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We needed to drop someone off at the airport and this hotel was convenient with a great location and a good price for this area. Lots of restaurants right next door and only about 5 minutes to the airport and old town Sac. It was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Christina

Never again!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
I am writing this review to warn people of the shady things that go on at this hotel. I checked in and went up to my room and found that it was not ready yet. The front desk receptionist, Cesar, told me to wait in the hallway and he would be right up. He came up with a whole new room key, saying he upgraded us to a suite for the inconvenience. Later that night, me and my friend decided to go down to the pool. We were down there for maybe 10 minutes before it closed. Upon arriving back at our room, we found that our key card no longer worked for the door. We went down to the front desk to inform him and Cesar told us "he knew what happened" and gave us new keys. We went back up to our room, was getting ready for bed and was looking for my contact lens case, which I know that I left in my purse. After searching the room, we discovered my entire purse and my friend's wallet was gone. We went to the front desk to report what happened and Cesar admitted to "accidentally" assigning our room to another guest. His excuse was when he switched our rooms, he "forgot" to save it in the computer. When these new guests went to check in, the computer supposedly showed that our room we were in was still empty. Cesar explained that these new people came back down and requested another room & was telling us "not to worry, that they will be back". The manager on duty would not speak to us & the general manager is "unavailable on the weekends". Everything we have is gone & we are stranded.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Never been to Sacramento area before. he woman at the front desk was able to get me from the car rental place to the hotel in the middle of the night. Then another front desk woman helped me return my rental car early and get me a spot on the shuttle to airport the very next morning, saving me some $$ for the rental car. Breakfast was above average. Overall a very nice stay
4 out of 5
by Roberta

What you should expect from a room.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room 2 bdrm suite. Perfect for our need. Facility is clean,staff was helpful and pleasant. Free breakfast better than continental fare. Altogether very happy with our stay. Lately 4 even 1 5 star hotel cleanliness has been a problem. A VERY IMPORTANT FEATURE to me. We were VERY HAPPY, CLEAN BATHROOMS,a smoking room that didn't smell. More than you can expect.