Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madera ca

Had to use UC Davis medical facility and it was v.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Across the street from hospital.
Cons: Shuttle to hospital
Location: Didn't have time to sight see.
Staff was great! Very helpful very cute lobby. Very convenient for using the hospital across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
For the price, this was a pretty bare-bones hotel. Clearly aimed at people using the medical center (as the name implies).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to provide us additional information on how we could improve. Thank you. Tanya Guest Service Agent Hotel Med Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

Decent, comfy

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Small hotel with not much amenities. Rooms are decent size, beds are comfy. Pillows suck. The bathroom is so-so, feels too "cold" for me. Great choices of tv channels. Good to have smoking area options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Auston, Hotel Management
Dear Ien, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We really do try to provide as many amenities that we possibly can. We would like to hear what you wish we would have had available for you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Auston Smith Guest Service Agent Hotel Med Park 916-455-4000
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Reno Nevada

Hospital trip

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I live in Reno Nevada.i had to come to Sacramento for a medical procedure. All I had to do was walk across the street to the hospital I was able to get a good night sleep and walk to hospital very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to participate in our survey and share your experience. I have shared your review with my team and they join me in thanking you for the perfect score and kind word. We are happy our location was convenient for you. We will be here for you the next time you are in Sacramento. Until then take care. Kind Regards, Tanya Guest Services Hotel Med Park 916-455-4000
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avenal, Ca

Luxurious hotel..

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I was very disappointed when I arrived to the hotel. I had reserved a suite with 2 queen beds, being that it would be my wife, 3 daughters, and I. When I went to check in I was told that Expedia had over book the hotel suites, therefore I was going to have to stay in a standard room with 2 queen beds. Which I didn't understand how that was possible if I had booked my room a month in advance, and received a confirmation number from the hotel themselves! So the hotel blamed Expedia, and Expedia blamed the hotel. To top it off, I ended up pay in the same price for the smaller room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet from Northern California

Not a holiday!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Necessary trip for surgical procedure. Didn't use free breakfast or order in service. Hotel seemed a bit "run down" since last visit. Room clean but noticed spots on carpets and lobby chairs, etc. Could use a good "steam cleaning" throughout. No real restaurants nearby...used cafe at hospital for meals, excellent inexpensive food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to participate in our survey and share your experience regarding your recent visit. We value your feedback and I will share it with our Maintenance Department to deep clean our carpets more frequently. There is a cafe next door to our hotel and within 2 miles there are many great restaurants. I hope you enjoyed the other aspects of you stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Sacramento. Kind Regards, Tanya Guest Service Agent Hotel Med Park 916-455-4000
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: clean and comfortable, very nice decor, breakfast, walking distance to uc davis medical center, short driving distance to state capitol and downtown/midtown con: parking underground is 16 spots tight spaces and difficult to maneuver overall, highly recommend for its location and comfortable chic rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua from Reno nv

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Couch had holes in it!! Bath tub took an hour to fill up
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and share your experience. We value our guest feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite the two issues you encountered. We are a green hotel and we try to conserve water during the drought, but I am very surprised it took an hour to fill up. I will have our Maintenance Department check it out. I also informed Management of the couch. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Sacramento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided from San Francisco

Big rooms.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Big rooms. Quiet hotel. Clean. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Cliff O.

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Reviews are deceiving...bed was uncomfortable and the free breakfast was disappointing...microwaveable bacon and sausage! Only choice of eggs were hard boiled that were stored in a mini fridge. Lot of street noise. Parking is atrocious. Luckily they offer you free parking, but it's across the street. Staff is great.