Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ralph W. Bovey from Las Vegas

Christmas Stay 2016

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Complimentary Breakfast was delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nicely located for most local attractions. It's really quiet, clean and comfortable. The service is excellent especially in the breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Thanksgiving Day Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: The female receptionist should be told to listen politely to the costumer complains.
Location: Across from the hospital.
Arrived for the Thanksgiving day for a 2 night stay. I would rate this hotel higher if not for the following: 1. Plumbing - the bathtub plug did not work - but the staff provided a new one. 2. The parking is too tight, the one lane entry to/and from the parking is on a curve, invisible to the oncoming traffic. 3. On the Thanksgiving day our room was not cleaned: When I arrived in the PM to retrieve a cell phone I saw that the room was not cleaned as yet. I reported this to the receptionist, he responded that he will take care of it still the room was not cleaned. I was not happy. The next day, upon my departure I told the receptionist about this problem. She was very defensive, fast talking and not nice at all. Her behavior as a representative of the big establishment was uncalled for and ill advised. On the other hand, the cleaning lady on the day of our departure was very nice and accommodating when I asked for a clean towel and shampoo. The male receptionist on the Thanksgiving day was also nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for uc Davis medical center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean motel with super, friendly service,

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was conveniently located across from UCD Medical Center where I had a class. The motel was very clean and I got a free upgrade without even asking. The room was very clean and spacious. The WiFi worked great! Although it is near a busy street I didn't find the street noise annoying or distracting. The best thing about my stay was the super, friendly service. The breakfast was very good standard fare but what made it far superior to anywhere else I have stayed was the service. It was almost as if I was eating in a restaurant because the hot items were prepared for you and served to your table by the most engaging, friendly woman. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great service. Friendly people. Very close to the hospital!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Auston Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Auston Smith Guest Service Agent Hotel Med Park 916-455-4000
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location--across from UC Davis Medical Center but still the rooms are amazingly quiet Wi-fi is free but so slow that it is completely inefficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Sacramento area. Kind regards, Julia Brady Guest Service Agent Hotel Med Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Convenient, close to what we needed.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Best parts were the staff, room, breakfast. The staff was very well informed about the hotel and local streets and the interstate.
Cons: Would have loved to have had a restaurant in easy walking distance.
Location: Stayed only two nights. No time to explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you with everything you needed and that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Sacramento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were helpful. They stored my luggage while I was away, loaned me an umbrella, and even complimented me on how I looked in my interview suit. Very kind.