Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Parking is terrible. Steep, narrow lane. Tiny, cramped spaces. Scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Med Park. We understand that our underground parking garage can look a little intimidating but with a little extra time and maneuvering it is actually a nice little garage. It is very secure and well lit, as well as being free for one space per room. We hope that our parking garage will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
We are so glad to receive a positive review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Roberta from Redding, CA

Great for Medical locality!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here and have always had excellent service! The staff is always accommadating as we are there for medical services across the street. This time the room was not quite as clean as usual, although not unacceptable. Still miles ahead of other nearby options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We apologize the room was not as clean as you have experienced before. The housekeeping department will be notified to avoid this in the future. Take care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score. We appreciate it. Hope you choose to stay at Hotel Med Park again next time you are in Sacramento. -Tanya, Guest Service Agent.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Santa Barbara

Excellent Basics - No Unnecessary Frills.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights in May. Needed a headquarters from which I could visit cousins in Stockton, a daughter in Folsom and a granddaughter's wedding in Oroville. Med Park was in a perfect location and I picked it because it is across the street from the one UC campus that I never got to visit in my 43 years with UC. I chose the low buck, non-refundable rate and had the smallest room in the hotel. Also, it was next to the elevator. Nevertheless, it was quite comfortable and quiet. Only heard one helicopter arriving at the Med Center. The underground parking is tight. Had to park in overflow parking in the Med Center structure when I came in late Saturday night, but even that was minimum hassle. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll go back, if I make another trip to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was convenient on your busy week of travels. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. -Tanya, Guest Service Agent.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Yuba City

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We booked it for its location. We needed to get to the hospital early and decided to come down the night before. My wife stayed the second night while I was in the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy our location was convenient for you. We hope you choose to stay with Hotel Med Park again in the future. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by Myndi from Fallon, NV

Meh

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I booked this room for it's location, across the street from UC Davis Medical Center since I had an early morning appt. Hotel is clean and service was good. My husband enjoyed the coffee and breakfast. Our balcony was very nice. Bed was very firm. Neighborhood is a little sketchy but we were not uncomfortable. No dining within walking distance really. We will stay elsewhere next time. Not worth the price to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. I am glad our location was convenient for you. I do hope you reconsider and stay with us again in the future. -Tanya, Guest Service Agent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly, especially the breakfast hostess. Carpets and furniture need replacing. Beds very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regrading your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your interaction with staff was a positive one especially with our wonderful breakfast attendant. I have shared your feedback regarding the carpets and furniture with our General Manager. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Quick overnight

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Two weeks earlier we stayed at the Marriott 2 blocks away for the same reason. Hotel Med Park was much quieter and served our purpose better.
Cons: Fresher items on the buffet e.g. fruit, pastries
Location: Across the street from the UC Davis Medical Center in Sacramento. That is really all that is nearby.
Needed a place to stay overnight before a 7 AM surgical procedure at UC Davis Med Center. This hotel was across the street and was very convenient for that purpose. An included breakfast was also on our need list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tanya Shaw Guest Service Agent