Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly, especially the breakfast hostess. Carpets and furniture need replacing. Beds very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regrading your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your interaction with staff was a positive one especially with our wonderful breakfast attendant. I have shared your feedback regarding the carpets and furniture with our General Manager. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Quick overnight

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Two weeks earlier we stayed at the Marriott 2 blocks away for the same reason. Hotel Med Park was much quieter and served our purpose better.
Cons: Fresher items on the buffet e.g. fruit, pastries
Location: Across the street from the UC Davis Medical Center in Sacramento. That is really all that is nearby.
Needed a place to stay overnight before a 7 AM surgical procedure at UC Davis Med Center. This hotel was across the street and was very convenient for that purpose. An included breakfast was also on our need list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tanya Shaw Guest Service Agent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: room is old and nasty. Very smelly hallway and room. smelly shower curtain. just old
Location: Close to UCD med ctr
Smelly, old room. Not clean. TERRIBLE parking. Dirty elevator and stairs. Not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. I wish you would have brought these items to our attention while you were here so we may have had the chance to make things right. Again, thank you for your feedback. Take care. Tanya-Guest Service Agent
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Winnemucca, NV

Great place

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We go to Sacramento quite often for Dr appointments. This hotel is so close and such a nice place to stay. Friendly staff nice clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to participate in our survey and share your experience regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and kind words. I have shared your response with the staff and they joining me in thanking you. Take care, Tanya Guest Services Hotel Med Park 916-455-4000
4 out of 5
by Lena from Salinas, CA

Great hotel, sketchy neighborhood

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the service was fantastic. The girl at the front desk called me when I was out rather late to tell me parking in the garage was filling up, but she put out a sign to reserve a spot for me by the hotel entrance. It's not a great area of the city--I was later told its kind of a bad neighborhood, really. But the garage is connected to the hotel so you're not walking across an open parking ly for a ways. It was close to my work though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to participate in the survey. We value your feedback and appreciate your positive review. We are located in an urban environment so always recommended to be aware of your surroundings, but it is fairly safe. We hope you choose us again the next time you are in Sacramento. Kind Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madera ca

Had to use UC Davis medical facility and it was v.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Across the street from hospital.
Cons: Shuttle to hospital
Location: Didn't have time to sight see.
Staff was great! Very helpful very cute lobby. Very convenient for using the hospital across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit. We appreciate the positive feedback as we all take pride in the hotel and the services we provide. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Sacramento. Kind Regards, Tanya Guest Services Hotel Med Park 916-455-4000
3 out of 5
by Carol from Middle of nowhere

Basic comfort, location for med center

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel for people with medical procedures or family staying near the hospital. The neighborhood has no restaurants or shopping within walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
For the price, this was a pretty bare-bones hotel. Clearly aimed at people using the medical center (as the name implies).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to provide us additional information on how we could improve. Thank you. Tanya Guest Service Agent Hotel Med Park
3 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Eureka, CA

Nice hotel, nothing fancy.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was within walking distance of Shriner's children's hospital in Sacramento. The hotel was easy to find with GPS and we were able to park in the parking garage below the rooms. They even called when we were traveling down to let us know that the garage may be full but that we could park across the street and they would validate the parking. I thought that was nice of them. The rooms were nice and clean. You could tell they went through a recent remodel. Our room had a balcony, which was over the sidewalk and a busy street. The bathroom toilet was a water saving type and it took multiple flushes to even get paper to go all the way down. Hotel staff was friendly and nice. The free breakfast was bare bones and basic - cereal, waffle maker, bagels and yogurt. The biggest plus for this hotel is it's closeness to Shriners and the UC davis campus.