Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos CA

Nice hotel convenient to UC Davis campus

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location ,cleanliness, room layout
Cons: Get HD channels on TV
Location: We were there for UC Davis, also close to Sacramento
Easy stay for our event on UC Davis campus. Staff was friendly and breakfast was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: The beds are too hard and the pillows too stiff. The business center should have a way so that printing can be done from personal laptops.
Location: Fantastic location on the UC Davis campus. Easy walk to town.
I really love this hotel.. It's perfect for my visits to see my son at Davis. The breakfast is delicious and the room design is ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Sonora

Ubicación excelente para quienes van a UCDavis

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: La ubicación esta genial para quienes ibamos al Campus
Cons: Si en la limpieza puede mejorar, me daba cuenta que no levantaban toda la basura, solo hacian la cama.
Location: En realidad esta muy cerca del Downtown son 15 a 20 min caminando.
Estuvo en general bien, pero me quede por 2 semanas y si es un poco costoso para una estancia tan larga, la limpieza no es muy buena, prácticamente lo único que hacen es tender la cama y cambiar las toallas. Creo que es importante aspirar las alfombras, yo soy alérgica y soy muy sensible al polvo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for parents with a UC Davis student.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Overall very nice experience. Was slightly unhappy to have a $12 overnight parking fee, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I stayed here for my son's first year orientation. This hotel is right on campus and only 10 mins walk to downtown. Upon my arrival, I requested a higher floor and the staff found a room on the highest floor in minutes. The room is spacious and quiet. I have enough rest to attend the next day orientation after the free buffet breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Disappointed by small old studio room.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My room was standard room with King size bed. From picture of room detail,there is living room with couch side of bed with small divider. There is separate space between bed room and living room. But the room I got was studio. Couch facing bed. TV between bed and couch with 180 degree rotation. Manager told me I have to request to get that room in picture when I make reservations . Without request, I should get studio???I was feeling like cheated . I suppose to get room similar room like picture. They keep charging $12 parking fee. When I check in, they try to charge parking fee and I told him Expedia info said it is free parking. He asked me to show and I show him my copy from Expedia and he said ok and gave me parking permit. But they put parking bill under my door next morning. I complained and front person requested me to email written copy show Free parking fromExpedia to Hotel Manager. Showing at front desk was not enough to get free parking. I am still not sure if they removed parking charge from credit card or not. I just wanted get room I expected from picture and I wanted get free parking because Expedia listed as free parking included. Why I have to struggle so much to fill basic expectation. I never experienced this kind of discomfort from hotel. For my mental peace, I never want to go back this Hyatt place again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was nice and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. I was a bit worried about my room being located right next to and exit, but it was actually pretty quiet and the room itself was updated and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

A lot of money for very little sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and located right on UC Davis campus. At 2am the air conditioner made such a loud noise waking us both up and through the phone the front desk could hear it. They offered to move us rooms in the middle of the night but we had a long drive the next day and it would've taken is over an hour to repack dress and move rooms. We couldn't fall back asleep and it was too hot to not have air. The hotel thought letting us have a bit later check out was compensation enough but honestly they should have given us the night free but we prepaid and so I believe that affected their decision to not make things right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Close to Shopping restaurants and campus, the Mondavi center and easy access to the freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to campus

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Very close to campus.
Cons: 1. Staff are poorly trained for customer service.
Location: Excellent location.
1. Bathtub drain was clogged - we had a full bathtub of water after showering 2. Maid forgot to clean up leftover food in refrigerator after I reported incident to front desk one day beforehand 3. Internet Wifi speed is at crawling speeds - almost nonexistent. Hint: cough up some money For some wi FI access.