Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very conveniently located next to

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It was a great stay very comfortable room clean, very conviniantly located. the only inconvenient oart was that they charge $17 per night for using the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The location is great, close to Capitol, Convention Center, and other downtown buildings. The lobby is nice, rooms are great, pillows are very comfortable, the staff is very professional. I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Noisy Neighbors

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We unfortunately had to call the front desk starting at midnight about the neighbors - after our 3rd call to the front desk at 3:30 am the neighbors decided we were the problem & started knocking on our door - A 4 star hotel shouldn't have "roach motel" thick walls...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to night life in Sacramento

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Had a very nice stay here at the Hyatt hotel . The room was very well maintained . The amenities were amazing . However upon arrival after booking through Expedia the receptionist asked for my credit card and license as normal hotel procedure . As my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay upon checkout I noticed there were 2 additional charges on my credit card . Almost 300 worth of additional charges that I did not authorize. No one informed me that I was going to have pending authorizations on my card . When I talked to the manager Kim she called my bank to have the authorizations removed . She comped parking and chips that we ate from the snack bar . However she never had an explanation as to why my card had authorized charges . My question was what were they charging me for ? I'm still Very much upset about the customer service we received from the hotel . Also just a tip the snack bar has automatic sensors so if it's "accidently" moved they automatically charge your card until further inspection of inventory .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff were excellent

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Love Sacramento, and be sure to check out Sac City Roller derby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central valley

Just a quick visit

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Have stayed here before, always a pleasant place to stay. really enjoy the location, close to clubs and dining and next to the capitol building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here many times and have like it.
Cons: Bring back the Sunday Buffet with carving stations, omelette station, full ine of food offerings like it was years ago.
I have stayed here many times in the past. The hotel is perfect for capital vistors, Jazz Fest and dining. The buffet was OK but not like the Sunday Buffets that the hotel use to have. The old Sunday Buffett had carving stations, omelette stations, full line of food. It was a pleasure to take the family on Sunday, or Ester for breakfast. The current buffet, does not have any of that, bring back the Sunday buffet. The rooms were comfortable, a little dark but fine. They were clean and the staff was accommodating. I never had any problems when I booked a room or during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Richelle and Andrew's Getaway Weekend

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The room accomodations
The bed was the most comfortable. We could have stayed in bed ALL DAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Beautiful and spacious room very clean,great bathroom and wonderful snacks in the room as well bed very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

6th stay here

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location, early check in always ok
always a good place to stay. close to many bars restaurants and the i max theater steps away from back door to hotel...re modeled a few years back. highly recommend