Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can hear every word in adjacent rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Whenever we stay at this particular hired, there seems to be a game that we must play with the hotel desk where they put us in the worst available room until we asked to be moved. This trip was no exception as we want to put on the floor full of teenagers who were restless the entire night and early morning. Giggle and laugh factory in the adjacent room seemed as though they were sitting next to us. We were so tired that we did not complete to be moved, but had far less sleep than we should have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Went up there for the NCAA tournament this is a great hotel right across from the Capitol beautiful area lots to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel and staff was great would recommend to family and friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Very dated, needs upgrading for the price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was terrific, everybody was so nice, the dining staff especially accommodating.
Cons: Time to remodel...
Location: Great location
2 people, first night had a nice room with a big bathroom with lots of sink space, enclosed glass shower but the view was Poor. Second night I asked for a room with a view, got the view but the room was old, counter around the sink was so small I had to place toiletries on the toilet tank, shower curtained bath tub with poor lighting, front door security lock was so loose I had to position the bathroom door with my luggage as a barrier in case front door was kicked in. Bed very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unknown stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Don't know yet.
Cons: Communications
Got a review but have not stayed here yet. Had to change reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was great. No problems. Staff pleasant, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: staff and service was outstanding.
Cons: i could stay longer next time, L)
Location: close to capital and old sac
wonderful stay. would stay again whenever i am in sacramento. looking forward to next womens' march.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Love this hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about it, especially staff.
Location: Close to capitol. Close to Old Sac.
I was there for the women's march at the capital. I was very pleased with the grace of the staff working with really large numbers of people. Even while very busy, they were friendly and eager to make sure my stay was comfortable. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed every eating establishment on site and were very happy with the food. The bar is fabulous. We took advantage of the hot spa and heated pool. All in all, it was a lovely stay. It is across the street from the capitol building and a short hike to Old Sac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

up for a event

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: nice location, close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment
just came up for the night, we had an event to attend and stayed here as we have many times in the past. didn't really get to hangout much this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Location is good but...

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location is great, lobby, bar and facilities are nice but the rooms were not up to usual Hyatt regency standards. Cleanliness was lacking - there were stains on the walls (not obvious at first), missed vacuum areas, grime in the sink lip, dirt in sliding door tracks, etc Our stay was also noisy due to other hotel guests. Ice machine can be heard throughout the floor.