Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

up for a event

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: nice location, close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment
just came up for the night, we had an event to attend and stayed here as we have many times in the past. didn't really get to hangout much this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Location is good but...

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location is great, lobby, bar and facilities are nice but the rooms were not up to usual Hyatt regency standards. Cleanliness was lacking - there were stains on the walls (not obvious at first), missed vacuum areas, grime in the sink lip, dirt in sliding door tracks, etc Our stay was also noisy due to other hotel guests. Ice machine can be heard throughout the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
They gave us a late check out till 2pm and our room had a great view. Very well located. Right off the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mold bathroom ceiling

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stayed here many times over te years but this time wasn't soo good, beeding wasn't good and mold in the bathroom ! Not good! Last time here for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

Hotel choice made a pleasure trip more so.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: It's location near the State Capitol as well as the amenities.
Cons: No constructive criticism comes to mind.
Location: refer above
Ratings are based on our experience. All around positive from accommodations to the staff's abilities to address our questions/needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Convenient to Golden 1 Arena

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience; nice lobby area. Room is comfortable.
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel; had previously stayed there in November for a basketball game at Golden 1 Arena. Convenient to walk to Golden 1 and about 12 "short" blocks to walk to Old Town. Lots of good places to eat in vicinity. Daily parking fee of $20 is a bit excessive. Staff is friendly. Lounge was exceptionally busy on Saturday night due to several parties in the hotel; only 1 bartender and 2 servers to accommodate the large crowds. Room was convenient, overlooking pool and outdoor lounge. Could open the window which is ALWAYS a plus for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, thin walls

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I checked into my room later in the evening (around 9pm) and could hear people talking from both sides of my wall and outside the door. The hotel also lacked basic things like outlet plugs near the nightstand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Very good hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Overall wonderful experience - will return.
Location: Good location.
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, and easy parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exercise room need to be connected to hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Need refrigerator in room for personal needs.The whirlpool need to be inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Located in the Heart of Downtown, easy access

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: amenities, location, decor
Cons: add fans to bathroom, more lighting in entry by mirror next to TV
Location: Took advantage of the Urban Food and Libation tour. Excellent way to get to know about Sacramento
Overall was great. Still don't understand why some hotels don't have fans in the bathroom steamy for showers...etc...