Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice in center of town. Beautiful green park

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to park and restaurants as well as IMAX
Cons: Bathroom sink could have been cleaner under the rim
Location: IMAX next door park across the street
Was celebrating my birthday and enjoyed Dawson's Steak House. Everything was perfect. Prime Rib was the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Beautiful Hotel, Convenient Downtown Location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Food was delicious and I highly recommend the hotel bar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Perfect location within Sacramento

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room, Food
Location: State Capital and Park right opposite.
Excellent welcome, assistance with dental supplies repeated without asking. Staff excellent at all times.Good room. Doubt there's a better located hotel if you want a comfortable stop in Sacramento city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great Service.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had just spent a week in Napa Valley and decided to stay one night in Sacramento on our way back to Idaho. We arrived at 11:30AM. The desk staff has very friendly and we were able to check in early, which we really appreciated. It was my wife's birthday, so the man at the front desk arranged a cheese tray and a bottle of wine that was delivered to our room at no additional charge. He also offered to recommend some local restaurants for dinner. Our stay included the buffet breakfast the next morning. The staff in the dining room was very attentive and friendly. We had a great breakfast, and overall a great stay at this hotel. It is close to the State Capitol, old town Sacramento and many fabulous restaurants. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, Ca

Perfect Location in Sacramento

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, and the location
Cons: More seating in the room and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Location: The State Capital park and building is right across the street. There is great shopping and dining options all around the hotel.
The staff in this hotel were fabulous. From our front desk check-in, bellman, and restaurant staff. The room was a nice size as well as the bathroom. Very nice shower and bed. We had lunch one day and breakfast another day and both were very good with little twists to standard fare. There are lots of things to do in close proximity of the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice lobby, everything else worn out

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The lobby of the hotel was remodeled and elegant, which gave me hope. As soon as I stepped into the elevator, though, I could tell it was an old hotel. The carpet in the hallway and my room was actually coming apart at the seams. If you caught the edge of the carpet with your foot it would come up. The bathroom vanity was still dirty with coffee rings from the previous occupant. The mattress was old and sunk in. The shower drain would not stay in the open position so the tub would fill as I showered. I had to hold the drain mechanism open with my toe to allow it to drain. Basically a very old hotel in desperate need of room remodels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: N/A
Nice hotel located next to the Capitol building and centrally located in downtown Sacramento
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Great staff but a little run down.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not what I would expect from Hyatt. Although the the staff was friendly and accommodating, the room condition was not so nice. Carpet had wrinkles and it seems corners of room and under bed has been overlooked by the vacuum a bit too many times. Room service breakfast was good, dinner not so much. Expedia has valet quoted at $25 which is the old price, they currently charge $29 but they were willing to adjust when I showed them the confirmation email with the old price. The used valet and found it funny our GPS satin the car moved 5 times within the first 12 hours... We inquired about it and the joyriding(I assume) stopped. If it wasn't for the friendly staff we would've been very disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a very nice stay, the breakfast buffet in the restaurant very good, and the rooms were roomy and comfortable. My only nitpick is that after about 8 pm you can't re-enter any doors except the front, even with a keycard, which was pretty inconvenient since the hotel faces away from the Convention Center and the nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Check-in was a breeze. The valet and bell desk people were very sweet. I am quite phobic, therefore cleanliness is a must. So with that being said I liked that the hotel was very clean and up to date. Our room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The pool is pretty and ambiance is relaxing. My son is 11 and he absolutely loved the pool area. I enjoyed laying out watching him swim. It was very relaxing.