Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent location near CA State Capitol

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It's clean, staff are nice and the convenience of proximity to the capitol.
Cons: n/a
Location: The hotel is also conveniently close (within walking distance) to Frank Fat's Chinese Restaurant, a landmark in Sacramento since 1939.
On business in Sacramento, I needed to stay near the capitol The Hyatt Regency is the place to stay for that purpose. Just across the street from the park in which the capitol is located. Considering that the temperatures hit 107F on the day of my stay, the short walk over was much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Had a terrible experience with a raging party next door (in a connecting room!) with at least 20 people. Called security, and they got it to quite down somewhat. Then came the drunken bro yelling, and wanting to fight someone. This went on until almost 7 am. I complained to the front desk and they gave us a different room. After packing and moving our things ourselves, we discovered that the new room happened to be smaller than the old one. So all we got out of the experience was a sleepless night, an apology, and a smaller room. Also, the rooms don't come with a refrigerator, and only come with 2 cups/glasses. So we spent almost an hour on the first day just calling and waiting for these essential items to be delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, Ca

Date weekend

Posted May 29, 2017
Great place to stay!! Walking distance to a lot of cool spots. Nice pool. Will stay again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Restaurant service and food just ok. Location good for downtown. Short distanct to train station, about a $6.00 cab ride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise

Posted May 8, 2017
I thought Hyatt is a high-end hotel. First the room type I requested was not available when I checked in 7pm; I was told Expedia booking is just a request, not a guarantee for the room type. The room was small, cramped, especially the bathroom counter top with wash basin is tiny. There is only one large towel in bathroom, one has to look for other towels hidden in the cabinets. Overall experience and room quality is one star. I would never go back to Hyatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ridiculously expensive for totally average accomm

Posted May 8, 2017
Ridiculously expensive for totally average accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Downtown

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It's near everything and the hotel was breathtaking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Old Sacramento
The hotel is clean, new, and modern. The staff was amazing. The hotel is in the heart of Downtown, Sacramento, so it's near multiple restaurants, church, and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better mattress

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent location if you need to go to capitol. However, the room condition can be upgraded or improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto,CA

Perfect hotel if you are going to the Golden 1

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a perfect hotel if you are planning to attend an event at the Golden 1 arena, have business at the Capital building, or want to check-out the stores / restruants on K street (all are in short walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - but very noisy rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location is great
The hotel room was large , clean and had a great view, but it was very noisy. I could actually hear the conversations in the next room, and they were not speaking loudly. Also, you could here everything happening in the hallway like they were in the room with you. Walls are paper thin but other than that was a good stay.