Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Sisters Getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel location was perfect for our day at Old Town Sacramento & shopping. Our room had a view of the Capitol & Capital Park. We walked to a great cafe breakfast. The staff was friendly & helpful. We will stay a few more days on our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

hotel needs to be updated! Workers not accomdating

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Not very friendly! We were surprised we did not get breakfast with our stay! It showed on the Internet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel downtown Sacramento

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Coming from Seattle I was happy there was parking at a reasonable rate. The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. Room was quiet and clean. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the rooms were quiet even though the hotel was totally filled and lots of events happening.
Cons: Had problems with the air conditioning in the room, wouldn't kick on until you were in the room so the room was warm when we arrived each day.
Location: Capitol Building across the street. Restaurants everywhere and within walking distance, 12 blocks, from Old Sacramento.
The location was lovely, the hotel staff extremely friendly. The room was clean and the corner room location was perfect. If you are interested in a downtown location where you want to walk to everything, this is a perfect hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Expected much nicer rooms and lobby for what i paid. Hotel staff were very fridndly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, excellent staff.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The outdoor pool and bar area. Really friendly staff. Bright and secure.
Cons: The rooms were ok but the cleaning could have been a little better.
Location: There were so many museums nearby that we couldn't get to them all. Great restaurants within walking distance.
This hotel was centrally located. There were a lot of fun things to do in the nearby vicinity. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great outdoor pool and bar area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for convention center

Posted May 16, 2016
Clean, efficient hotel. Loved that the convention center was so close, just across the street. Starbucks is conveniently attached to the hotel, though you have to walk outside to get to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to the Capitol

Posted May 13, 2016
Very hospitable, excellent accommodations, food and beverage. Very nice property...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really, no fan in the bathroom!!

Posted May 12, 2016
Ok, first the bad. No fan in the bathroom. This is just nasty for a variety of reasons. The ice machine sounded like bullets being shot at midnight. I was so tired after flying and being up 24 hours I thought I had paid a crazy amount for some sleep. Didn't happen that way. On the up side, quick valet on the car which was great and awesome breakfast. The room was clean but nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right down town, classy

Posted May 11, 2016
Stayed 5 nights, service was fantastic, food was great. Room was in need of a good dusting but was clean. Parking was expensive and a little confusing at the start. When room was noisey the first night they moved us right away to a limited access floor. Will stay there again.