Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice lobby, everything else worn out

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The lobby of the hotel was remodeled and elegant, which gave me hope. As soon as I stepped into the elevator, though, I could tell it was an old hotel. The carpet in the hallway and my room was actually coming apart at the seams. If you caught the edge of the carpet with your foot it would come up. The bathroom vanity was still dirty with coffee rings from the previous occupant. The mattress was old and sunk in. The shower drain would not stay in the open position so the tub would fill as I showered. I had to hold the drain mechanism open with my toe to allow it to drain. Basically a very old hotel in desperate need of room remodels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: N/A
Nice hotel located next to the Capitol building and centrally located in downtown Sacramento
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Great staff but a little run down.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not what I would expect from Hyatt. Although the the staff was friendly and accommodating, the room condition was not so nice. Carpet had wrinkles and it seems corners of room and under bed has been overlooked by the vacuum a bit too many times. Room service breakfast was good, dinner not so much. Expedia has valet quoted at $25 which is the old price, they currently charge $29 but they were willing to adjust when I showed them the confirmation email with the old price. The used valet and found it funny our GPS satin the car moved 5 times within the first 12 hours... We inquired about it and the joyriding(I assume) stopped. If it wasn't for the friendly staff we would've been very disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a very nice stay, the breakfast buffet in the restaurant very good, and the rooms were roomy and comfortable. My only nitpick is that after about 8 pm you can't re-enter any doors except the front, even with a keycard, which was pretty inconvenient since the hotel faces away from the Convention Center and the nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Check-in was a breeze. The valet and bell desk people were very sweet. I am quite phobic, therefore cleanliness is a must. So with that being said I liked that the hotel was very clean and up to date. Our room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The pool is pretty and ambiance is relaxing. My son is 11 and he absolutely loved the pool area. I enjoyed laying out watching him swim. It was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Beautiful hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location. Large comfortable rooms with view of capital park, close to restaurants and entertainment. Walk to dinner and Crest Theater or Esquire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Sisters Getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel location was perfect for our day at Old Town Sacramento & shopping. Our room had a view of the Capitol & Capital Park. We walked to a great cafe breakfast. The staff was friendly & helpful. We will stay a few more days on our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

hotel needs to be updated! Workers not accomdating

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Not very friendly! We were surprised we did not get breakfast with our stay! It showed on the Internet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel downtown Sacramento

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Coming from Seattle I was happy there was parking at a reasonable rate. The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. Room was quiet and clean. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the rooms were quiet even though the hotel was totally filled and lots of events happening.
Cons: Had problems with the air conditioning in the room, wouldn't kick on until you were in the room so the room was warm when we arrived each day.
Location: Capitol Building across the street. Restaurants everywhere and within walking distance, 12 blocks, from Old Sacramento.
The location was lovely, the hotel staff extremely friendly. The room was clean and the corner room location was perfect. If you are interested in a downtown location where you want to walk to everything, this is a perfect hotel.