Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Average....very dusty by the bed. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Reception at the Desk

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We were in need of a late check out and the staff was most accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice and clean hotel with courteous staff and spacious rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 30, 2016
Bugs racing across the bed as soon as I turned the lights on. When i went down to let the front desk know I wasn't offered an upgrade or thanked for letting them know discretely. I was pretty much thrown in another room and no one spoke of it again. I wish I left that night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice in center of town. Beautiful green park

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to park and restaurants as well as IMAX
Cons: Bathroom sink could have been cleaner under the rim
Location: IMAX next door park across the street
Was celebrating my birthday and enjoyed Dawson's Steak House. Everything was perfect. Prime Rib was the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Beautiful Hotel, Convenient Downtown Location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Food was delicious and I highly recommend the hotel bar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Perfect location within Sacramento

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room, Food
Location: State Capital and Park right opposite.
Excellent welcome, assistance with dental supplies repeated without asking. Staff excellent at all times.Good room. Doubt there's a better located hotel if you want a comfortable stop in Sacramento city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great Service.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had just spent a week in Napa Valley and decided to stay one night in Sacramento on our way back to Idaho. We arrived at 11:30AM. The desk staff has very friendly and we were able to check in early, which we really appreciated. It was my wife's birthday, so the man at the front desk arranged a cheese tray and a bottle of wine that was delivered to our room at no additional charge. He also offered to recommend some local restaurants for dinner. Our stay included the buffet breakfast the next morning. The staff in the dining room was very attentive and friendly. We had a great breakfast, and overall a great stay at this hotel. It is close to the State Capitol, old town Sacramento and many fabulous restaurants. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, Ca

Perfect Location in Sacramento

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, and the location
Cons: More seating in the room and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Location: The State Capital park and building is right across the street. There is great shopping and dining options all around the hotel.
The staff in this hotel were fabulous. From our front desk check-in, bellman, and restaurant staff. The room was a nice size as well as the bathroom. Very nice shower and bed. We had lunch one day and breakfast another day and both were very good with little twists to standard fare. There are lots of things to do in close proximity of the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice lobby, everything else worn out

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The lobby of the hotel was remodeled and elegant, which gave me hope. As soon as I stepped into the elevator, though, I could tell it was an old hotel. The carpet in the hallway and my room was actually coming apart at the seams. If you caught the edge of the carpet with your foot it would come up. The bathroom vanity was still dirty with coffee rings from the previous occupant. The mattress was old and sunk in. The shower drain would not stay in the open position so the tub would fill as I showered. I had to hold the drain mechanism open with my toe to allow it to drain. Basically a very old hotel in desperate need of room remodels.