Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Restaurant service and food just ok. Location good for downtown. Short distanct to train station, about a $6.00 cab ride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise

Posted May 8, 2017
I thought Hyatt is a high-end hotel. First the room type I requested was not available when I checked in 7pm; I was told Expedia booking is just a request, not a guarantee for the room type. The room was small, cramped, especially the bathroom counter top with wash basin is tiny. There is only one large towel in bathroom, one has to look for other towels hidden in the cabinets. Overall experience and room quality is one star. I would never go back to Hyatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ridiculously expensive for totally average accomm

Posted May 8, 2017
Ridiculously expensive for totally average accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Downtown

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It's near everything and the hotel was breathtaking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Old Sacramento
The hotel is clean, new, and modern. The staff was amazing. The hotel is in the heart of Downtown, Sacramento, so it's near multiple restaurants, church, and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better mattress

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent location if you need to go to capitol. However, the room condition can be upgraded or improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto,CA

Perfect hotel if you are going to the Golden 1

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a perfect hotel if you are planning to attend an event at the Golden 1 arena, have business at the Capital building, or want to check-out the stores / restruants on K street (all are in short walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - but very noisy rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location is great
The hotel room was large , clean and had a great view, but it was very noisy. I could actually hear the conversations in the next room, and they were not speaking loudly. Also, you could here everything happening in the hallway like they were in the room with you. Walls are paper thin but other than that was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis , md

Close to Concert venue

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Super close to concert venue. Great staff easy walk to venue. Great Valet parking they remembered I said I was leaving at 5:30 and my car was waiting without even calling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Great Hotel even better staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great location clean comfortable rooms and even better staff. From check in to cleaning staff to the bar to the restaurant every employee was nice helpful courteous I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can hear every word in adjacent rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Whenever we stay at this particular hired, there seems to be a game that we must play with the hotel desk where they put us in the worst available room until we asked to be moved. This trip was no exception as we want to put on the floor full of teenagers who were restless the entire night and early morning. Giggle and laugh factory in the adjacent room seemed as though they were sitting next to us. We were so tired that we did not complete to be moved, but had far less sleep than we should have.