Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Very good hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Overall wonderful experience - will return.
Location: Good location.
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, and easy parking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exercise room need to be connected to hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Need refrigerator in room for personal needs.The whirlpool need to be inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Located in the Heart of Downtown, easy access

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: amenities, location, decor
Cons: add fans to bathroom, more lighting in entry by mirror next to TV
Location: Took advantage of the Urban Food and Libation tour. Excellent way to get to know about Sacramento
Overall was great. Still don't understand why some hotels don't have fans in the bathroom steamy for showers...etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Golden 1 Center

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Friendly staff and very nice accommodations. We were there for just one night to see an NBA game. Had dinner at Dawson's because it was getting close to gametime but to our surprize, the dinner was excellent and convienient. Next time I stay in Sacramento, I will go here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and staff perfect location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants night life in walking distance.
Staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Hotel is in the perfect location to walk around. Restaurant and bar staff also great and friendly. Cleaning staff also do a great job and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pioneer, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: We stayed there, and very often eat there, as we are season ticket holders for the Community Theater next door.
This hotel is very nice. I had late check in so the late check out offer was nice, at no additional cost. Staff in Vines Restaurant very, very nice. Miss though, the hostess in the bar who had been there many, many years. You will never replace her!! Letting her go was huge mistake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Good nearby restaurants.
Cons: Showing its wear.
Location: Near Capitol Park for walking. Great restaurants.
Rooms are showing some wear but clean. Great hotel staff. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, United States of America

Stay with the NBA!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Dawson"s Restaurant - great staff and great room
Cons: None
Location: Not too far off of I-5 with easy access back on going either north or south - right across the street from the capitol building.
Our past 3 stays here we have seen an NBA team in the lobby on their way in or out from a game against the Kings - if the NBA chooses to stay here, who can question that??!! It is a great place in a great location with wonderful bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Average....very dusty by the bed. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Reception at the Desk

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We were in need of a late check out and the staff was most accommodating.