Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel at all. I would rate this hiotel as a minus instead of a plus. Customer service is terrible, they don't answer their phone, no one attends their front desk., customer service people were rude, the room they assigned was undone n dirty, the rooms smells like urine n musty. This hotel is dump.... I will not stay in this Journey Hotel even if u pay me....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, thanks to a nice fellow who offered to change his non smoking room to a smoking, which was what we booked into, though we are non smokers. The room was very nice with a spa tub and totally comfortable bed and nice linens. The owners were very nice. Was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the bucks

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Large room with comfortable beds, coffee and packaged dollar store pastries in the lobby cannot be considered breakfast. Tiny pool. But overall good hotel for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean and comfortable. Woodland was hot, but not a problem with the A/C, which also generated a nice 'white-sound' effect that help lull us to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was friendly. The room was cozy, and we didn't have any issues during our stay. It was a nice place for a quick overnight stay. Affordable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Room was very clean.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Smell of smoke; kids on 2nd floor. Maybe large families could be put on ground floor so other patrons don't hear them running about over their heads.
Location: UC Davis; Ludy's BBQ was good. It's ~2 mile walk down Main Street. Pete's "something" restaurant is ~ 1 mile walk from the hotel and really good too
I was attending a two day event at UC Davis and Journey Inn was conveniently ~20 mins away. My priority was a clean room, no frills necessary. The room WAS clean, a tv, fridge and tiny microwave was all there was for frills. I always check for signs of bedbugs and other creepy crawlies I could find none, which is a huge plus for me! Journey Inn did provide complimentary coffee and a packaged pastry in the main office for "breakfast". Which was a pleasant addition, but again, I wasn't interested in it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Now for the criticism: the hotel allows smokers and my room stank heavily of it until I de-sensitized to the odor. Smokers gathered outside my end of the hotel to smoke which was annoying. Approximately 5 children on the floor above me ran around like banshees from approx.6am to perhaps 10:30pm over the weekend. It was very noisy but on the upside I had to get up early anyway. I emerged from my room ~7am Saturday morning to see people working on their car engines in the parking lot. So maybe this hotel also takes long term guests, not sure there. Journey Inn's prices fit my budget; I knew going in what I was paying for (more or less), and wasn't disappointed. I'd have enjoyed it more without the smoke and kids, but overall a nice little hotel for my purposes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable motel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The room smelled musty because although the bedding was new the carpet was very old. Running the air conditioning all night lessened the odor. The management was kind and friendly and accomodating to our needs.