Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Room was very clean.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Smell of smoke; kids on 2nd floor. Maybe large families could be put on ground floor so other patrons don't hear them running about over their heads.
Location: UC Davis; Ludy's BBQ was good. It's ~2 mile walk down Main Street. Pete's "something" restaurant is ~ 1 mile walk from the hotel and really good too
I was attending a two day event at UC Davis and Journey Inn was conveniently ~20 mins away. My priority was a clean room, no frills necessary. The room WAS clean, a tv, fridge and tiny microwave was all there was for frills. I always check for signs of bedbugs and other creepy crawlies I could find none, which is a huge plus for me! Journey Inn did provide complimentary coffee and a packaged pastry in the main office for "breakfast". Which was a pleasant addition, but again, I wasn't interested in it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Now for the criticism: the hotel allows smokers and my room stank heavily of it until I de-sensitized to the odor. Smokers gathered outside my end of the hotel to smoke which was annoying. Approximately 5 children on the floor above me ran around like banshees from approx.6am to perhaps 10:30pm over the weekend. It was very noisy but on the upside I had to get up early anyway. I emerged from my room ~7am Saturday morning to see people working on their car engines in the parking lot. So maybe this hotel also takes long term guests, not sure there. Journey Inn's prices fit my budget; I knew going in what I was paying for (more or less), and wasn't disappointed. I'd have enjoyed it more without the smoke and kids, but overall a nice little hotel for my purposes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cache creek

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Old rugs, shower drain backed up, bed was nice n comfortable, furniture missing parts and very 60s furniture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel should have been priced at 40 bucks. It was dirty, and everything smelled of cigarettes. The bathroom was nasty. I will never go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice place....very quiet and clean. Confortable bed and spacious rooms. I just miss and iron but other than that for the price it is just perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the beds....they are better than the ecno lodge down the street...nice pillows...nice fridge and Micro
Stayed there a week for work....room was cleaned every night...good internet. Clean and air worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Rooms were clean and well maintained. Close to the historic downtown area.
3 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
No hot water. Smelled like stale smoke...we had leave door open. Bed was ok. No towel rack. Shower did not look clean enough to step into....plus no hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Beds were not clean and seems to have bed bugs, also A/C not working properly and found coucarrouches at the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Clean, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent price and close to UC Davis. Got a room with 2 kings...both beds were firm and comfortable.
Cons: Front office reception needs improvement (could be more engaging and friendlier).
Location: Wanted to be at a hotel close to UC Davis (to attend a graduation), so did not explore the surroundings.
The hotel was fine for the price. Expect no frills (no iron, 1 small bottle of shampoo for 4 people, no hooks to hang things in the bathroom, no luggage rack). The inside of the room was a bit "tired" (clean, but could use some touch up on the walls and a fresh coat of paint). The gentleman who attended us when we arrived seemed disinterested and acted like we were a bother, however, the woman who greeted us in the morning was perky and friendly. All-in-all, can't complain too much because the cost was very reasonable, the room was quiet and we didn't book it for the ambiance.