Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

My last stay at this La Quinta Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was greeted at my initial check-in with the correct dates of my booked dates. It was an okay stay for the amount I paid for the 3 days I had booked. On my last night, I came back to my door keys not working, so I had to walk back to the front desk. Getting to the front desk, the personnel there tell me that I was only booked for 2 nights and not 3 nights according to their records. And they were giving me options of paying another night if I wished to stay there. I had to pull up my itinerary and confirmation from Expedia on my phone in order for them to believe that I had booked for 3 nights instead of only 2 nights. They were blaming Expedia for this confusion in dates. This is something that should've never happened, and I think with my last name they were probably hoping that I wouldn't speak up and have the proof I had for my booked dates. Who knows how many people they have done this to and how long they've been getting away with this scheme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location hotel near downtown.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staying over for next day flight from SMF. We used the fitness room at night while doing laundry, had a breakfast and visited old downtown next morning. This is our second stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Terrible customer service

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE! I told the manager "I know this isn't the Hilton, but there is basic customer service you should expect no matter where you stay."
Location: Location was great. We were about to jump on rt. 5 right outside the hotel. LOTS of places to eat nearby!
We chose LaQuinta because we've stayed at others and were very satisfied. Not the case here. The first night we needed several more wash clothes. I called the front desk around 9:00 and was on hold for 13 minutes, hung up, tried again several minutes later, was put on hold again, and said "forget it!" The next night I noticed the comforter was dirty in several spots. Then I pulled the blanket back and saw what looked like a oily stain with black grease on it. I called the front desk, was put on hold again, waited only about 4 minutes, and hung up. Called back about 5 minutes later, spoke with someone about the sheets (and needed more wash clothes) and she said she would send some of both. 30 minutes later we still had no new sheets so I called the front desk. I was told the gentleman just walked out the door to bring them. 20 minutes later, still no sheets or towels. I called AGAIN and the front desk told me she would find out what was going on. Several minutes later, a man arrived with both towels and sheets. I called the front desk to talk to a manager but I was told there is no night manager. In the morning I spoke with a manager, told him everything and he said our room would get a deep clean today, we would receive plenty of wash clothes and he would take $20 off our stay. $20!!!!!! REALLY??!! I was a bit insulted by this. We returned in the evening to a dirty comforter and not enough wash clothes. If you are looking for good customer service, this is not the place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Front desk girl was amazing don't remember her name but she was a girl of color and pregnant she was AMAZING with checking me in and he rooms are wonderful no problems with anything during my stay no complaints at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel by the freeway, downtown.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room was clean, but the room was a little small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Alright hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff was really nice check in was smooth. Our room was updated which was nice. However, the door did not shut all the way and there were homeless people surrounding the area. An okay place to stay for cheap and one night, but did not feel too safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Too close to freeway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Too close to freeway, loud at night. No tissue papers, room wasn't stocked when cleaned. Continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel was nice. We had a comfotable stay. This hotel has so many rooms. The place was packed for the summer. Everything went well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of Downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I truly enjoy all of your hotels for this is what we look for when traveling. Keep up the GR8 job!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bloody sheets.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We arrived late at night after moving out and cleaning all day. My father went straight to bed without even doing his bedtime rituals. He didn't notice that he was sleeping in a pool of dried blood at his feet which was covered by the comforter. Those sheets had not been washed. Giving them the benefit of the doubt, they simply didn't clean the room, in which case it is bad. Or they did, but decided that no one would notice if they didn't change the sheets, which is worse. Either way it is disturbing and it makes me wonder about general cleaning practices that they are not telling us. They didn't charge him for the room, but that will never erase the trauma of waking up in a pool of somebody else's blood.