Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was a great Hotel clean the bed was great the bathroom clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room I was put in was not ready - dirty and smells bad. Staff changed my room. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff Cheap Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff were nice and helpful. WiFi was extremely slow and provided breakfast was very limited, Thankfully there's a great restaurant just outside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the $$$, it's a clean hotel with hot breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Some of the dated parts of the hotel, the carpets need steaming.
Location: Close to Hwy 50, American River, Folsom Outlets...
It is located in a busy area, lots of people say they can hear traffic, we were on both the 2nd and 5th floors, facing Folsom Blvd and the Brookfields Restaurant (great place to eat, BTW). So we didnt hear any traffic. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, only the carpets had a few stains. The free breakfast includes waffles, eggs (didnt look too good), sausage, muffins, yogurt, fruit.... and it was decent. The staff was polite and fast, they did forget to tell us about a $60 deposit, but overall they were good. Some parts of the hotel are dated and some of the guests through us off a little with their behavior. I almost feel like a nearby rehab puts them up in this hotel. You can tell straightaway they are not visiting from out of town, but they didn't really bother us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool no open and breakfast closed early

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is valued his price, but swimming pool no open and breakfast was closed early! Staffs were very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and helpful staff.
Location: Close to the American River park
I was there on business. The hotel was in good condition. There was not many outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left hotel room door unlocked

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Left hotel room door unlocked and open after housekeeping cleaned, they promised a night rebate but have yet to see it. very unprofessional and unsafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 1, 2016
we spent the memorial weekend here. a decent hotel with decent facilities. if you are not picky you will like it. a big plus is that smoking is prohibited everywhere. no bugs, nu smells
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel central by car to many activities.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: That it was smoke free, clean, soft bed, nice staff.
Cons: Insulation on the windows to block the freeway noise at night.
Location: Lake Natoma and the NCAA Women's Crew races.
Nice hotel. Welcomed by the front desk staff, very pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable fresh bed, hard pillow thought. Everything was clean, but just a little dated. oh and smoke free. The only thing that stood out as a negative was the traffic noise at night. You could hear the HWY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Real comfortable beds, great breakfast, missed hot tub.