Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ross

Nice hotel - friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is the hotel we stay in whenever we are In the area. The room was nice but the bathroom was really tiny and the mattress was too hard. Brookfield restaurant is next door and has consistently good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Pat, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Danielle
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK but under Renovation

Posted May 21, 2017
The Hotel was under a renovation project and got noisy after 8 AM. Will probably try it again in the future, when all repairs are finished. I did cancell reservations for two upcoming stays in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay, but appreciate your patience as we work to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Disappointed that since I'm an elite member through La Quinta and since I booked my reservation through Expedia that the hotel didn't allow me to have any rewards for this stay to my account.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear of your disappointment in not earning your return points. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any frustration this issue has caused. We will continue to work hard to earn the right to serve your travel needs and sincerely hope to have that opportunity. Exceeding your expectations as both a guest and Member are our mission each and every day. Your comments will be passed along to our Senior management team for review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland, CA

Hotel with restaurant close.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Good friendly staff
Cons: Fix the hair dryer
Location: Was there on business so did not have time for anything else.
Nice and clean lobby. Bed was comfortable but the hair dryer didn't work and breakfast didn't start until around 7 and I had to be gone by 6:30. Very pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
The only comment is the hotel needs upgrading. The staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first thumbs-down La Quinta stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location of Highway 50.
Cons: Ask corporate for a loan and renovate the facilities. Get a decent food service.
I've got to say I've never been disappointed by customer service at any La Quinta property. However, the condition of this particular property was more in line with a cheap motel. The bed was soft and sagging in the middle, the carpets were worn and faded (if not dirty), sound-proofing was non-existent as the place was very noisy (doors slamming, foot traffic from above, voices from neighboring rooms and hallways), the decor was straight out of the 80's, and the complimentary breakfast was awful (powdered eggs? bitter coffee, Costco packaged muffins). I have enjoyed booking La Quinta hotels because of the consistency of service, comfort, and cleanliness. I guess there is always a first encounter with a misfit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal member of our La Quinta Rewards Program. We sincerely apologize about the condition of the hotel during your last visit. We assure you, this is not how we conduct our business. Currently we are looking into the source of these issues so that we can prevent any concerns in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of these problems and look forward to your future stay. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pet friendly and smells like it! Would not sit on sofa (they were already throwing away some), air unit did not have knobs? Connected to wall thermostat. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the odor and issues with the thermostat that you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be shared with our management team, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Dated

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We were first put on the newly remodeled 5th floor. It was okay for a new remodel. Then they realized we had dogs and moved us to the third floor. Wow! It was like going from a first world country to a third world country. The bedroom was so old, ratty, dated, stained, smelled like urine, and almost uninhabitable. Really gross. To think that only 2 stories above was a decent room and we were housed in a substandard dog kennel. Just gross. I would never stay here again and advise you get 5th floor or nothing at this low end hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel's management team directly should you wish to discuss the issues further. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Hwy 50

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived at 11:30pm and were greater with a friendly and acccomodating empluyee. The King size bed was comfortable, but the sofa bed was terrible. Great breakfast. Plenty of options and room to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Not a bad experience overall. The only negative was the construction that was going on on the floor above me. Felt like I was getting my skull drilled. But it didn't last all day