Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great downtown location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Walking distance to nice downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very comfy bed, nice area. Staff was helpful beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to old town Folsom.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It's an older hotel but it was clean and very quiet. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Fig Party

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Numerous people in our group were not happy with the smell. I believe that they had sprayed for bugs/bed bugs and the smell lingered.
Location: There is a fantastic breakfast place close by that has great thick sliced bacon and sausage patties.
We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years at about the same time each year. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. Coffee pot, micro and refrig are great options if you need to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel near Historic Folsom

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: It was very quaint and I loved the beautiful landscaping in the back .
Location: Great location so many shops and musuems and great places to eat.
Love the convenience to the Historic district of Folsom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in Folsom

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We only stayed for two nights and we did not eat in the hotel or use other facilities. Great location for us because we have family in Folsom. Lovely staff. Clean spacious rooms. Large beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great beds. Shame about the ventilation exhausts

Posted May 12, 2016
Lovely beds and easy to access and park. Great dining options within walking distance but the commercial ventilation compressors outside every second or third room is a very poorly thought design. If you are a light sleeper do not stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Excellent service, but the kitchen needs help!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Right on the river with a beautiful walking trail.
Cons: The kitchen took an hour for a burger and fries - unacceptable!! And there only a few people
Every member of the staff was very nice, extremely accommodating and all were smiling. It was great to be able to walk to old town Folsom and see the shops, not to mention the different places to eat. Very quiet and the rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location, beds, views
Cons: Add a fax machine to the business center
We spent three nights at the Lake Natoma Inn. The beds are great, the breakfast options very reasonable and offered in a scenic setting. The location can't be beat as it is in Old Town so just a short walk to Sutter St. Biking nearby and Rainbow Bridge with its amazing view of the American River around the corner. Highly recommended. Many restaurants in walking distance. A great steak place, Mexican food, Italian food, and many more within a block or less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: As different from another hotel I stayed at, it had a hair dryer, was clean and has a restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: The eggs & french toast in the restaurant. Very runny eggs and french toast looked good, but the inside was wet and mushy, very under cooked.
Location: Walk to historic Folsom, shopping and restaurants. Directly behind hotel is a path to walk along the water and it gives a really secluded feel.
I always enjoy staying here. It was raining and everything around the hotel was very green! The staff was nice and very accommodating. The rain brought a lot of wet feet into the hotel. They were on top of it, making sure the floors were clean and safe to walk on. I appreciated the smoke free room being truly smoke free.