Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great location, great price!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Centrally located with lots of things to do nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the kind words and for staying with us! We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you here with us again real soon!! Sincerely, Sean Assistant General Manager Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the downtown area, outlets and lake area.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Our stay at the Larkspur Landing was quite comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The facilities were very clean. The hotel was close to eveything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a great review of your stay! We appreciate your kind words and I'm glad our staff was able to provide the service and comfort that you deserve. We look forward to having you here again soon! Warm Regards, Sean Assistant General Manager Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy little place :)

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Everything is so close I can just walk to chilis ^_^ .... Enjoyed my stay and most of all felt safe in my room ... Cookies were good !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a great review! We're very pleased to know you enjoyed your time here. Feeling safe and comfortable are 2 things you should always feel when traveling. The cookies certainly help too. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!! Sincerely, Sean Assistant General Manager Larkspur Landing folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesomeness

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I like that there was all that I need in the kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and leaving us a great review of your stay! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you with us again soon! Sincerely, Sean Assistant General Manager Larkspur Landing Sacramento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Totally Satisfied!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, spacious rooms, friendly and efficient staff. Nice breakfast. Nice Jacuzzi. Free laundry.
Cons: There should be more tables in the breakfast area. Easy chairs aren't a good place to sit when you're trying to cut waffles!
Everything about the hotel was pleasing. There were even some nice surprises, like free laundry for guests, and cookies at the front desk. The housekeeping staff was efficient and unobtrusive. The facilities were very well maintained; everything worked. On our last night there, we asked if my brother could share our room since he was flying out the same day we were. They said "Yes, and there's no charge!" The couch even turned out to be a hide-a-bed, so he was quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such a great review! We're very lucky to have a great team in place to help provide the comfort and service you deserve. We look forward to having you here again! Sincerely, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We always stay here.....love the staff and the room is centered around everything you would need...and close to the freeway...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for leaving a great review while honoring us with your kind words. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay & I'm glad we were able to provide the comfort you deserve. There's always lots of fun things to do in the area & I'm glad you were able to experience that. Come see us again! Warm Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Our experience was great, our first time in the area. Food & Fun were within walking distance. I would recommend this for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We couldn't be more pleased that you had a great 1st time experience during your visit. Thanks for staying with us and leaving us a review. We also thank you for recommending us also and we look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clase to the outlet mall.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: When we get in the room was very clean.
Cons: Supervise the house kipping.
Location: You have the outlet mall crossing the street.
Housekipping forgot to clean our room after we left the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to leave us a review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you were able to enjoy a clean comfortable room. We look forward to your next visit to the area! Sincerely, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close yo red hawki

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great resting spot for us and good coffee and breakfast nice location for shopping met nice travelers over coffee etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're honored to have had the chance to accommodate you. Thanks for staying with us and leaving a great review of your stay! we couldn't be more pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable! You're welcome back here any time! Best Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, CA

Surpassed Our Expectations

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, size of the room, comfortable bed, reliable fast WiFi & excellent staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement here.
Location: Shopping, hiking, biking, & the Sacramento State Aquatic Center at nearby Lake Natoma.
This was a last minute booking on a Saturday night after our travel plans changed. We were just looking for basic accommodations in the area and the other choices within our budget had questionable ratings. The desk clerk here was exceptionally gracious and helpful. The suite was large, well-appointed and very comfortable. The WiFi gave a reliable signal and the speed was excellent. If I had any complaints I'd mention them if only to give this review more credibility. There wasn't a single thing about our experience here that disappointed us in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Amazing Guest, We couldn't be more pleased to hear how much you enjoyed you stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an awesome review! I can't wait to share your words with the team! We really look forward to having you with us again soon! Warm Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom