Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Just what I needed

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The room and the fitness center
Cons: Adding scramble eggs to the breakfast options would be a good add
Location: Great location, a shopping center and many restaurants at walking distance, and was very close to the site I was working at
Came to Folsom for a business trip and needed something close to the site, with breakfast included and wanted a fitness center to do a quick workout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello Humberto! Thank you very much for posting this excellent review and for rating our hotel with such a high score! I am truly happy that you were able to take advantage of our fitness center, great location and breakfast. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us for this business trip and hope that we will get to see you again during your next trip to Folsom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We stayed one night at this hotel. It was a nice room with everything we needed. One of the burners on the stove was missing, but we weren't planning on cooking anyway. I'm sure it could have been replaced if we had asked. Complimentary cookies in the evening and breakfast in the morning were good. Though, not many gluten free options, which I've come to expect most places. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello Michelle! I really appreciate you staying in our hotel during your recent trip to the Folsom area. It means a lot to me as well as our entire team. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well as our cookies. I appreciate you mentioning that your stove burner was missing. I will get that replaced right away. Please come see us again soon and thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Town for a Night

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Alex was awesome! The room was very comfortable and clean with nice decor. My only issue is the tv which had to be unplugged to be reset a couple of times in order to work properly. That was an unconvience. Other than that, it was great and would have loved to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello there! Thanks so much for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. I'm glad that overall your stay was excellent and enjoyable. I also really appreciate you mentioning our team member Alex. He really is an amazing asset to this team, which you were able to experience first hand. I will make sure he sees your review and we will all celebrate your kind words. Regarding the issues with the television, I am very sorry for this. I will make sure our maintenance team services this television to prevent future instances from happening. Take care and please come see us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Hot tub was not working and I could have really used it.
Location: Outlet mall right across the street. Convenient location for dining and shopping.
Room and location were very good for my wife and I. The hot tub was down and I could have used it after a very strenuous weekend. Also ran out of some breakfast items on Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Well good evening! Thank you so much for staying in our hotel during your recent trip to the Folsom area. I'm pleased that you were able to enjoy our clean and friendly hotel. I am so sorry our hot tub was out of service during your visit. I am happy to say that it will be up and running by the end of the week. Hopefully we'll get a second chance to have you stay with us, this time with a hot tub you can utilize. Have a great week and thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill

Was playing in a usta tennis event.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location....great staff.
Cons: Breakfast..
Location: Near the tennis facility I was playing at.....close to downtowns Folsom and some great restaurants.
Hotel is great.....only downside for me was the folks in the next room. They woke us up at midnight and were extremely noisy until I went to the lobby and complained at 2am. Staff called the room and about 30 minutes later they were quiet. Rooms are fine....the usual ac off/on noise....breakfast was....well, not great. The staff was very friendly and professional and helpful. I'll stay at Larkspur Landing in Folsom if I'm up that way again..and hope we get quiet neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello there Mike! Thank you very much for being our guest during your participation in the USTA event. I truly appreciate the wonderful review and rating you left for our hotel. I'm glad you liked our location and team. I also appreciate you mentioning the noise to us and allowing us to contact them and ask them to keep it down. I'm glad we were able to help. I hope you are up this way again soon and that we have the chance to have you as our guest in the future. Thanks again and have a terrific weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Got turned around because of a freeway closure and found a great deal on Expedia for a last minute stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The area was quiet and we got to grab a movie at the Cinema nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello there! I am so glad we were able to accommodate you during that wild weather we were having. Many people were having trouble making it up to the mountains. Thank you very much for this wonderful review and rating. I appreciate your nice comments. I hope you had a great rest of your trip and hopefully we'll get to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful rating. I'm grateful that you chose to stay in our hotel while visiting the Folsom area. I hope you had a wonderful time on your trip and maybe we'll see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

COMFORTABEL AND CLEAN

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was a nice continental breakfast, bagels, cereal, muffins, fruit and hard boil eggs. and plenty of choices for drinks and condiments.
Location: The hotel is located right next to a very nice outlet mall, plenty of fast food restaurants. About 20 minutes from downtown Sacrament
It was a two night stay. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. It has a kitchenette , with a full size refrigerator and dishwasher My only observation, is that while I left for 30 minutes in the morning my room was serviced, I had one duty glass and a coffee pot. They ran the dishwasher for those two items. I thought that was a waste of water, since we are in a drought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Good Morning Celina! Thank you so much for writing this lovely review and for giving us such an excellent rating. It means very much to me that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Folsom. I really appreciate you taking advantage of our breakfast and location. We really do sit in a very nice area, which I am happy you found and utilized. Have an terrific weekend and please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel itself was very nice and the staff was friendly. Our room was clean and had awesome amenities. The kitchenette is really great if you have a long stay planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello Rachael! Thank you for the lovely rating and review you provided. I'm so glad you chose to stay in our hotel, it really means a lot to our team. Hope you're looking forward to a nice weekend and maybe we'll see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great experience!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Close to shops and clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Outlet shops and theatre very close.
great stay, very comfortable and close to shops. Room was clean and staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hi Daniel! Thank you very much for the wonderful review and rating. I'm glad you had such a comfortable and relaxing stay here in the Larkspur Landing Folsom. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!