Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time was pleasantly surprised at how nice it

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable and clean
Cons: sound proof walls
Location: everything was right there.
First time.I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was set up.clean,comfortable.only reason I didn't rate it 5 star over all rating, is the walls are a little thin.luckly my neighbors werent very noisy.I will definitely stay there again.I love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Relaxing suite with the comforts of home

Posted May 8, 2017
Picked this randomly with GPS while preparing to fly out of Sacramento the next day. I'm so impressed and happy I found it. Not only was the room comfortable and clean, but the price was incredible for a suite. The staff deserves special recognition for their outstanding morale and customer support. By all means, I will definitely choose Larkspur again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're so glad that you picked us and we're delighted to know that you loved your choice! I'm so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay enjoyable! We're going to do it again next time too! Best Regards, Sean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great rooms, close to shopping and movie theater

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfy, suite was nice.
Cons: Breakfast. Better communication by the front desk, though they were very nice,
Location: Movie theater, Outlet Mall across the street, lots of food restaurants and gas station next door. I stayed here for USTA tennis & it was close enough
Hi, I was impressed with the hotel suite relative to the price. Hotel is close to the Folsom outlet shopping and has a gas station, movie theater and eats all within the same overall complex. Why I didn't give them a 5? I was given an accessible room for some reason. Not sure why, it wasn't what I booked. The only downside because of this was the shower set-up with a handheld wand, that was mounted to the wall. Would have preferred a normal shower and/or an explanation on why I was given this room (maybe the hotel was full?). Also, the room was located across from the elevator so lots of rude guest noise. The other draw back is the actual hotel parking lot is tiny, so I had to park at restaurant parking which must serve as an overflow as I saw other guests doing the same. Not a big deal, but I was nervous about the area so this was surprising. Again, would have helped to be told something about this by the front desk. Breakfast was limited in my opinion. When I hear breakfast I'm expecting some warm type of foods. Breakfast is 7a-10a. I arrived at 7:20a and either they were cleaned out before then or they were late to set up. As I arrived, to see a line with 5 other guests waiting and the server still putting out food. I can't list all the foods as I don't remember but toaster waffles is not my idea of a quality breakfast. There were breads, juice, cereal, hardboiled eggs, maybe cereal etc, but no bacon, sausage, pancakes, scrambled eggs etc a real breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for leaving a review! We're honored to have had the chance to accommodate you and we're sorry about the busy surrounding area. Although our continental breakfast is limited, we're fortunate to be located near many great places. We look forward to seeing you again and we'll be happy to make sure you don't receive an ADA room. Feel free to contact us before your next trip. Thanks again. Sincerely, Sean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the future.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I will always try to book this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Amazing Guest, Having great guests like you is the future of hospitality! Thank you for the kind words and for staying with us! we'll be here to greet you with open arms on your next trip to the area! Best Regards, Sean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was decent. I would stay there again if I came back to Sacramento. Staff was welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're pleased to hear that our staff welcomed you the right way! Thanks for taking a moment to review us and we hope to really wow you on your next visit! Best Regards, Sean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to the Harris Center

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We were in Folsom to watch a show at the Harris Center, this was a convenient location for that. Hotel was clean, staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, The Harris Center puts on some really great shows and we're fortunate to be located very close. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Sean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
It was nice. Please don't make people have to type a paragraph.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback on your most recent stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you come back and visit soon! Warm Regards, Sean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Convenient location off 50, but underwhelming

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location Having mini kitchen Well cleaned Comfortable bed Breakfast, housekeeping and desk staff responsive, attempted to be helpful
Cons: Hotel rooms, hallways look rundown: needs paint, new furniture, working lightbulbs Desk staff should be able to name non-chain & healthy food options
Location: Strip mall with movie theater next door Lots of fast food options nearby Historic Folsom and good options within 10 minute drive
First despite very convenient location off Highway 50, hotels and local mall should have signs from main main road directing drivers. Hard to locate if not from area as set way back from road. Second, I requested a handicap accessible, first floor room for two people to stay for 6 nights. We got assigned a studio the farthest distance from the front desk. I complained on arrival, but was told nothing else was available. I think this was because it was an AARP package deal because we walked past other larger empty units daily. We managed but my senior mother should not have had to. The room and hotel was darker, more somber and rundown than shown in pictures. Room and facility in need of paint, upgrade, lighting, new furniture. I would stay again because of location, but now that I am more familiar with area, would strongly consider one of the many other newer locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to leave us a review. Your feedback's important to us and we want you to know that we'll work hard to address these issues and continue to keep the place updated. Thanks for letting us know and we hope you have you here again. Sincerely, Sean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Just what I needed

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The room and the fitness center
Cons: Adding scramble eggs to the breakfast options would be a good add
Location: Great location, a shopping center and many restaurants at walking distance, and was very close to the site I was working at
Came to Folsom for a business trip and needed something close to the site, with breakfast included and wanted a fitness center to do a quick workout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello Humberto! Thank you very much for posting this excellent review and for rating our hotel with such a high score! I am truly happy that you were able to take advantage of our fitness center, great location and breakfast. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us for this business trip and hope that we will get to see you again during your next trip to Folsom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We stayed one night at this hotel. It was a nice room with everything we needed. One of the burners on the stove was missing, but we weren't planning on cooking anyway. I'm sure it could have been replaced if we had asked. Complimentary cookies in the evening and breakfast in the morning were good. Though, not many gluten free options, which I've come to expect most places. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello Michelle! I really appreciate you staying in our hotel during your recent trip to the Folsom area. It means a lot to me as well as our entire team. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well as our cookies. I appreciate you mentioning that your stove burner was missing. I will get that replaced right away. Please come see us again soon and thanks again!