Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff, good value for price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant staff, comfortable appointments in room.
Cons: I'm over being too hot or too cold in hotels.
Location: Near to freeway, restaurants on the same lot. Lots of grocery and convenience nearby, and tons of shopping.
Overall nice suite hotel. My only real complaint is that it was impossible to adjust the temperature in the room. Since this has been true of most hotels I have stayed at in the past year I guess it's a trend. If I had been able to adjust the room temp I would have given a higher rating, but overall nice budget suite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

mini Get-away

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pretty quiet.
Cons: The hot tub is pretty old. Needs updating. I enjoyed the gym.
Location: See above...
Not too far from Thunder Valley...good location. Also, relatives live in area and I was able to visit them. I really enjoyed stopping at Denio's farmers market. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Nice hotel, so so staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The room was satisfactory, but I did have an issue with signing a form that said they weren't responsible for my belongings if my room was broken into (which makes me think this happened frequently). The liability form said if I needed to lock things up in a safe, they had some at the front desk. I proceeded to ask them if I could have a safe, per the liability form they requested I sign. The staff told me they didn't have any safes at the front desk and there wasn't a safe in my room. So, I was surprised that they insisted I still sign the form. They should either update the material to not include such language or fix the safes at the front desk. Seems like that should be a common business practice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, CA

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great staff, friendly, accommodating, pleasant. Helped with local directions. Clean room. Breakfast was okay. Scrambled eggs would be good for breakfast along with juices but overall, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Dear Libby, Thank you for the 5 star review and your recommendations for alternate breakfast items. We provide our guests our Healthy Start, grab and go continental breakfast. Eggs on the go are much easier to eat hard boiled, don't forget the fresh fruit, cheese and the variety of hot and cold cereals. Toast and pastries go very well with a cup of freshly brewed tea or coffee and the variety of juices available. We look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, ca

The best!!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very clean, cozy, great customer service and very hospitable, delicious cookies every night :) the best hotel in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Dear glo, Our entire team thanks you for choosing to stay at the Larkspur Landing and we all appreciate your kind words! We love to be "the best hotel in town"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sf Bay Area

Great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great friendly stay!! Warm staff, clean rooms, easy check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Dear Acor, Thank you for your 5 star review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Enjoyable.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I didn't feel harassed when I had others come into my room, meaning they didn't tell me nobody besides me could be there. It was clean, wasn't rushed to leave. All staff members were polite. Would totally recommend !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Housekeeping service is included in every guests stay, unless you hang the "do not disturb" sign of course. We hope you will visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Asked for a quiet room and was put next door to the electric room- extremely noisey. Complimentary continental breakfast was really weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the location of your room. Our team is available 24 hours a day and can assist with any disturbances. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place we will stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
After trying other hotels in the area, this is the only place we will stay when we come to Roseville in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Thank you taking time to review the Larkspur Landing hotel in Roseville. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was clean, nice and clean, the breakfast in the morning was perfect. The front desk staff was wonderful especially the night staff, they were fun and helpful. I loved that it was so close to so many restaurants and the mall. This is only a few minutes from the Sutter Roseville Medical center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that your experience met exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.