Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Loved the fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon and the convenient continental breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was very nice. The air conditioner was a bit noisy was the only problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: clean, great staff
Cons: the mattress from sofa bed was stained. replacing these every so often would help
Location: store friendly, restaurant friendly as well
Staff was super friendly. Handled all my concerns with promptness
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. Our staff works hard to provide the best service at all times. Thank you for the important feedback regarding the bed. We will follow up with our housekeeping to ensure everything is spotless. Guest comfort is a top priority. Thank you again for the wonderful review. We hope to see everyone again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa California

Great hotel near old town sacramento

Posted Jul 26, 2017
It is a wonderful hotel with quick customer service, great amenities and very nice rooms. It is in the same parking lot as Mel's diner and other great restaurants. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you Sara for the great feedback and thank you for the five star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. The staff works extremely hard to ensure that our guests always have the best stay possible and we can't wait to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

becoming shabby

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Use to be wonderful, cutting back on costs, broken light in room, broken towel bar in bathroom, refrigerator leaked water in front of room door. Breakfast use to be nice...now just packaged sugary food items...spa still out of service a year later. Have come to this hotel for the last 5 years....no more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Ryan O., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are truly sorry that you experienced the above mentioned issues. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible and I am truly we did not meet our own expectations. We hope by the end of the year that we will have a more enhanced continental breakfast for our guests. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope that maybe you give us one more try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Open up more facilities:)
From the moment we entered the facility, we felt welcomed. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. They really aim to please their guest. The room was immaculate and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5 Star Review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for providing us valuable feedback in regards to expanding the Larkspur Landing Hotel. We will continue to work hard, in hopes for future expansion. We're pleased to know everyone was welcomed with great care. Our staff works hard to ensure everyone receives the best service. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Hotel needs to be refurbished.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Rooms need to be redone. Shabby
Great staff and breakfast. Hotel is in poor condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for providing us valuable feedback regarding the room. We will continue to work hard with our teams to ensure every room is renovated. We want to make sure every guest is comfortable during the stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. Our team works hard to provide the best service. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great clean hotel! Loved having the little kitchen in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Matt Woo, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 Star Review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy everything is clean during the stay. We always make sure every room is lightly stocked for the small kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel, nice location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast is basic grab and go, but the selection was nice. Also liked the fresh cookies in the evening. Nice touch for weary travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Matt Woo, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5 Star Review regarding your recent stay. We are very location is convenient with respect to everyone's destination. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. Our goal is to make sure every guest receives the best service. The staff works hard to make sure every guest ends the night with fresh baked cookies. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nicely equipped suites we enjoyed it but no wine screw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Matt Woo, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5 Star Review regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the missing cork screw. We will continue to work hard with our Team members to ensure every guest has a cork screw in their room. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.