Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jan 19, 2018
They could have used more pillows in the room. It was supposed to be a queen bed but was more like a full sized bed. Staff was very helpful and courteous and the hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you Denis for the great feedback in regards to your stay. I am pleased to see that the staff provided excellent service while you were here with us. We appreciate you feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It was conveniently located. However the pillows were very hard, and you could here the conversations of other guests in other rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you for providing us valuable feedback regarding pillows. We always encourage informing the Front Desk Team to address concerns immediately. We will continue to work hard with our Teams to ensure everyone sleeps comfortably at night. Thank you again for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coarsegold

Good place

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Place was large and the staff was excellent. No working vending machines so bring your own drinks. Roll in shower was terrible for handicap or wheelchair bound people it was small and the shower head does not disconnect it slides up and down a bar. The beds were super comfortable and they have free cookies and coffee in the loung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We hope everyone enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. Our Teams work hard to provide the best service at all times. Thank you for providing us valuable feedback regarding the shower. We will continue to work hard with our Maintenance Team to ensure it accommodates every guest who requires the wheelchair accessible shower. We will continue to work hard to ensure everything is perfect, especially ending the night with complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we hope to see everyone again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I expected a cleaner room. Bed was very uncomfortable. Hotel looked warn and heavily used. Nice, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you for providing us valuable feedback regarding your stay. We will continue to work hard with our Teams to ensure everything is perfect. We always encourage everyone to inform the Front Desk immediately. Thank you again for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Terrible Condition

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the price, the size of the rooms, the helpfulness of the staff, free laundry.
Cons: The parking, the condition of the facility, the tv/service, bathrooms without fans, beds/mattresses, the cleaning staff, the internet service.
Location: To me it's now in a very desirable location. It's in a safe-ish location, good dining and shopping in walking distance, near the freeway and downtown
There are a lot of good things about Larkspur. It's near the University, and downtown, in an area with a lot of restaurants and shopping. The price is quite good given the amenities there. The staff is always helpful and friendly. But unfortunately, the overall experience is often defined by the negatives, and there are some big ones there. The maintenance of the place is just bad overall. In my room the toaster didn't work, the fridge had problems, the tv was an old fossil, and I actually got locked out of my room for a night because the locking mechanism on my door broke after the cleaning staff left. They ultimately put me up in another room, but I was without all my stuff... clothing, laptop, food, books etc. The internet service was also quite bad. Very very slow while I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ryan O., Hotel Management
Thank you Brian for taking the time and letting us know about your experience. We are truly sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay. I am glad that you brought those to our attention and we will be doing are best to ensure issues like this do not occur again. Again, we are truly sorry about the locking mechanism. I wish there would have been an easier way to get it working right away. Thank you though for all the other feedback that you provided about our staff and location. Again, thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, Ca.

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The weight room, the location, the mini breakfast and most of all, the cleanliness!
Location: CSU Sacramento is nearby and just a few miles from Reno and Lake Tahoe!
Really enjoyed the friendly staff, Kelly at the front desk, the hard working housekeepers, the extra facilities and the location. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Ryan O., Hotel Management
Thank you Maggie for taking the time and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Everyone here works hard to ensure that you have the best stay possible. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice overall

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Warm welcome, clean rooms, great location and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5 Star Review regarding your stay with us. We hope everyone enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. Our Teams work hard to provide the best service. Than k you again and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Clean ad quiet
Cons: Yes Good hotel
Clean and quiet room. Little bit chap breakfirst
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We hope everyone enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for providing us valuable feedback regarding the breakfast. We will continue to work hard to expand the selection for the limited continental breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows and bed were truly comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Came early and staff were able to give me a room before official check in time. Amazingly was able to get a good night's sleep the first night there (usually takes time to het used to a new bed/place) thanks to the comfortable bed and pillows. Had some wifi issues but they were isolated by their remote support staff to an issue with a router near my room. Unfortunately were not able to fix right away but I was able to get a good connection by moving to the other side of my room, so I didn't ask for a room change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We hope everyone enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. We are very happy our Teams were able to work efficiently and provide an early check in. Our Teams work hard to make sure everyone sleeps comfortable at night. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see everyone again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff. We enjoyed how quiet it was.
Very nice staff. We enjoyed how quiet it was. The room rate was very comparable and was excellet for this rating of a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5 Star Review regarding your stay with us. We are very happy everyone enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. Our Teams work hard to provide the best service at all times. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.