Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Better choices for breakfast
Location: Close to everything
Awesome place to stay, staff was wonderful and I would not stay anywhere else in Sacramento
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. We appreciate your comments and we will continue to strive to be the best hotel possible. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Staff and rooms were both great. The helped accommodate a large party group without hiccups
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do work hard to ensure all our guests have the best stay possible. Again, thank you so much for the five star review and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and quiet , wasn't ghetto. The staff was

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great staff that made the vacation a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony for the great feedback about the hotel and staff. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works extremely hard to ensure that all our guests have a great stay! Again, thank you so much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Great location!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and generally clean facilities.
Cons: Coffee machine in Lobby makes weak brew!
Location: Just happened to be a few blocks from Thanksgiving Day marathon start - we walked 5Km!. We prefer to stay here instead of downtown or old-town hotels.
We enjoyed our stay at Larkspur Landing, Sacramento. Parking convenient. Very helpful front counter folks. Lobby amenities good. Great room - quiet. And dog-friendly for our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you Dan for the great comments and wonderful feedback. Awesome Job and thank you for participating in the Run to Feed the Hungry. That is such a great event! We are so happy that you found us and we can't wait to see you again for next year's event! Again, thank you so much for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel was awesome from the staff to the room we will stay there every time we are in Sacramento
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly work hard to ensure all our guests have the best stay possible. Again, thank you for the great compliments. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very peacefull , great staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Overall was very empress with the convenient parking which made my stay enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony for the great feedback and five star review. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure all our guests have the best stay possible. Again, thank you for the feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Run down hotel with basic comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean as could be expected due to the dated condition and worn out sofa.
Cons: Needs updating badly, hot tub replaced or repaired. Stained furnishings, sofas cha need to be replaced. Quieter appliances. Replace cracked plates.
Location: Not really close to anything.
Upon my arrival there was no parking to be found. Apparently parking lot is shared with Twin Peaks restaurant. I ended up parking 1.5 blocks from this hotel. Then when I got to the desk, I was told only a first floor room near the noisy restaurant was available. I was not offered any help getting my luggage from car to hotel or desk to my room. My room was spacious but in need of repair and updating. Sofa had multiple stains. Floor tile cracked. When refrigerator kicked on it was noisy. The bathroom was clean and nice. Bed was comfortable but bedroom was a tight fit. Facility hot tub was out of order. I was offered a different room, a Handicapped Room, but upon inspection it was no better if not a bit worse than my original room. There were a lot of soldiers staying in the hotel. Some of them were having a large noisy party across the hall from me. I complained to the front desk but nothing was done as the party continued well into the night. I had to close my bedroom door while sleeping to muffle the noise. The breakfast was poor... mostly packaged unhealthy items. Bananas were fresh. This site does not look like the website photos..All in all a very disappointing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about the hotel. We are sorry that we could not provide the comfortable stay that all our guests experience. I am truly sorry you had trouble finding parking. We appreciate the feedback and will work on those issues that you mentioned and make sure they are corrected. We are in the process of repairing the spa, but currently waiting on parts and supplies to fix those issues. Again, thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants, stores.
Nice clean room, friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you Anna for the great review! We truly do work hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lacks adequate parking

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Checking in and out was efficient and friendly. Nothing else. It was not great.
Cons: The parking lot was completely full and we had to park on the street quite a ways away from the hotel. Coupled with the fact that there's not really a spot to park temporarily to unload our luggage meant we had to walk unacceptably far while lugging around bags. Also the area is not great and I worried about the car being parked where it was. Sure enough the next morning as we were leaving we discovered that the car parked behind us had been broken into (smashed window). The bed mattress sagged in the middle and creaked like crazy. Pillows were terrible. Air conditioning leaked water onto the carpet. the supposed high def tv looked like rabbit ears picture quality, tho the free access to a porn channel was amusing lol
Location: close to the university and golf courses I'd have expected this to be a better area of town however i got the sense it was an unsafe neighbourhood...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason for taking the time and providing us with valuable feedback about your stay. We are truly sorry about the issue you had with parking at the hotel. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and safe at the hotel and I am truly sorry that we did not meet that standard. I can assure you that the location of our hotel is very safe. We will look into the issue in regards to your TV and see why there was an issue with reception. I can assure you that our hotel does not offer any adult channels at the hotel; so this is something we will look into. Again, thank you for your feed back and again my sincere apologies for the stay that you had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprising Stop

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Close to airport with restaurants nearby
I am used to getting to sacramento airport area the night before and often get there late at night. Having never stayed here before, I was delighted and will stay there every time now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you Kat for the awesome five star review! We are all so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our number one goal is to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. Again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again very soon!