Run down hotel with basic comfort
Posted Nov 23, 2016
Upon my arrival there was no parking to be found. Apparently parking lot is shared with Twin Peaks restaurant. I ended up parking 1.5 blocks from this hotel. Then when I got to the desk, I was told only a first floor room near the noisy restaurant was available. I was not offered any help getting my luggage from car to hotel or desk to my room. My room was spacious but in need of repair and updating. Sofa had multiple stains. Floor tile cracked. When refrigerator kicked on it was noisy. The bathroom was clean and nice. Bed was comfortable but bedroom was a tight fit. Facility hot tub was out of order. I was offered a different room, a Handicapped Room, but upon inspection it was no better if not a bit worse than my original room. There were a lot of soldiers staying in the hotel. Some of them were having a large noisy party across the hall from me. I complained to the front desk but nothing was done as the party continued well into the night. I had to close my bedroom door while sleeping to muffle the noise. The breakfast was poor... mostly packaged unhealthy items. Bananas were fresh. This site does not look like the website photos..All in all a very disappointing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about the hotel. We are sorry that we could not provide the comfortable stay that all our guests experience. I am truly sorry you had trouble finding parking. We appreciate the feedback and will work on those issues that you mentioned and make sure they are corrected. We are in the process of repairing the spa, but currently waiting on parts and supplies to fix those issues. Again, thank you for your feedback.