Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City CA

Nicola e To Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice room, very comfortable. All the little nannies that people expect at hotel, nice hair conditioner shampoos body lotions Etc bed very comfortable TV was a little bit shaky bad reception remote didn't work real well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clanton, AL

Excellent!!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I had an absolutely amazing time at Larkspur Landing - Sacramento! The facilities were very nice and the staff was spectacular! I can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to restaurants

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Overall good experience. Rooms could use updating. Beds were comfy. Queen bed in the living room was strange, however the room wth the king bed was comfy. TV's could also be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs more parking spaces.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The pictures look better than the actual hotel does. It's older and needs some work. The grout on the floors stuck to my barefeet in chunks. The drapes wouldn't close. The noise from the sports bar next door was loud. There isn't enough parking for hotel guests. However, the warm cookies upon arrival were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you providing valuable feedback regarding the rooms. We always encourage guests to inform the Front Desk Team immediately so everything can be addressed. We will continue to work with our Maintenance Team to ensure the room is in perfect condition. We are working with all surrounding establishments to ensure all guests have parking spots. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see everyone again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice front desk person

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great experience. Nice staff, clean and quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5 Star Review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy everyone had a wonderful experience. Our Teams work hard to provide the best service to all guests at all times. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francsico

Great little home from home.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: being able to sleep in and cook my own breakfast whenever i wanted. And the lovely comfortable bed.
Cons: Fix or replace the noisy air con unit
Location: 15 minute drive to some fantastic restaurants, grocery stores.
I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely this hotel was. Tucked away in a nice little quiet area, close to everything you might need including some great restaurants. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were just lovely and sweet and so helpful which really made me feel at home.The only negative thing was that my air conditioning unit was super noisy and it was hard to sleep. But overall, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy everyone enjoyed the lightly stocked kitchenette. Our Teams work hard to ensure all guests receive the best service and recommendations. Thank you for the valuable feedback regarding the air conditioner. We will continue to work hard with our Maintenance Team to ensure all units are functional without any noise. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We had a comfortable stay here with quick and easy check in and a spacious room. The fan in the bathroom did not work, the only issue we had. Everything else about this hotel was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy everyone experienced an efficient check in process. Thank you for providing us valuable feedback regarding the fan. We will continue to work hard with our Maintenance Team to ensure everything is functional. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, ca

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The Hotel was really nice and a great place to stay, the staff were very nice and went above and beyond. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Matt Woo, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5 Star Review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy everyone enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. Our Teams work hard to provide the best service to all guests. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good price for Standard hotel. Needs to be remodeled, but does have new clean white linens. Only like 10 channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy everyone was accommodated during their stay. Thank you for the valuable feedback regarding the hotel. We will continue to work hard with our Teams to ensure every room is in perfect condition. We want to make sure all guests sleep comfortable at night. We will continue to work hard to increase the number of tv channels. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Loved the fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon and the convenient continental breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Matt W, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy everyone enjoyed the complementary fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. We want to ensure every guest ends the night with fresh baked cookies. Thank you again and we hope to see everyone again soon.