Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Decent Downtown Accommodation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, modern, seemed recently renovated/updated. Bed very good, room amenities good, location quiet, AC good, shower good. Pleasant stay.
Cons: PARKING was sketchy in terms of spaces sizes and security, though encountered no real issues on the security end during my stay. Difficult to fit car.
Location: Good if had business downtown; not too much within walking distance, however. One Japanese restaurant across the street looked pretty decent.
Check-in staff person Karen very professional, helpful, accommodating. Hotel itself squeezed into a small corner lot, which made parking difficult and locating front desk problematic, and elevator was (un-forewarned) out of service, so was lucky I had no particular ambulatory problems because my room was up three floors via outside stairwells ... but for other guests this could have been a real problem. But compared to other options downtown, the room was excellent and likely the best value for the price in terms of overall quality that one can find in Sacramento. I did not partake in the breakfast, so cannot comment upon the quality of that experience. Was pretty much what I needed for my one-night business stay, and would stay here again and recommend to others for similar reasons & needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, good mattress, good full breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness, good mattress, friendly staff.
Cons: Fix the elevator and make the parking spaces a bit wider!
Location: Close to convention Center
The hotel is situaten in a good location, near the Convention Center. The room was small, however, it was clean and the bathroom was adequate. The parking spaces are a little too small and the elevator was out of commission, an inconvenience for a person with a handicap. However, the receptionist was pleasant and the full breakfast was very good, with scrambled eggs, sausage and toast, etc...we could recomend the hotel for a stay in central Sacramento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall the stay was fine.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The area of the hotel was convenient walking distance from business areas and food and a movie theater.
Our first impression wasn't the best. We couldn't find the lobby / front office because it's hidden in the alley. However, the front desk attendant was nice. The outside of the hotel looked dirty including the walls. Their elevator wasn't working so we had no choice but to use the steep, narrow and dirty stairs and hand rails. The smell in the room was of an obvious bug spray of some sort. The room overall appeared clean and since my co-worker and I were sharing a room it was nice to see that the vanity was separate than the toilet / shower area. They had a coffee maker with coffee making items but no water. Most hotels leave a complimentary water bottle. A plus we liked was the iron and ironing board. The TV worked with plenty of channel choices. A desk and plug-ins everywhere. They provided a good working blow dryer. We also left our rental there all day with no issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Just staying for the night before traveling home. After a long day of driving there were several restaurants within walking distance. There are other attractions that would be worth the return stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Downtown hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. It could also be updated.
Location: Located within easy walking distance to downtown eateries and businesses. I was able to walk to my morning meeting.
Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room felt unclean. The duvet and chair had stains all over them. The entrance to the hotel is not well marked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the Music Circus.
Cons: Parking, the spaces are very small for cars and trucks today.
Nice hotel near the Music Circus where we had play tickets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Clean up the outside at bit.
Location: Very good array of restaurants nearby.
A little dingy on the outside, but inside one of the cleanest most comfortable rooms I've stayed in. Convenient to restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good experience. Would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Nice Hotel served hot breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Very convenient hotel
Cons: Carpet was dark and gloomy... I felt it was dirty, yet I couldn't see it.
Location: Didn't have to go anywhere.
Enjoyed the comfort stay, and breakfast served in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown sacramento

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel was good but the internet info does not match actual hotel amenities.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels