Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice lobby, good breakfast, comfortable bed, reasonably quiet (it is downtown Sacto). It was also within walking distance of my meeting. Perfect for business travelers especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The front office lady(keren the rasta) was so help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Walking distance to Convention Center. Good basic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Option for Downtown Sacramento

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I really appreciated the cleanliess of everything. I'm pretty picky about where I stay, and I was impressed with how clean it was, for the price.
Cons: The only thing I noticed was the iron was really dirty. I had to re-iron on something & it ended up dirty since someone left sticky stuff on the iron.
Location: Downtown Sacramento, great sushi place. Fun "towny" bar across the way, & in walking distance of K St. where the nightlife is fun! Good food nearby!
The room was very clean (except the iron, but that was ok). The beds were really comfortable, which is not something you usually expect from a less expensive hotel. The staff was very friendly, and the free breakfast in the morning was great! It was filling, not just toast/bagels and coffee. We chose the hotel because we unexpectedly didn't have a place to stay in Sacramento, and wanted something that was walkable in downtown. This location was perfect, and was a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from truckee, Ca

Close to the pediatric hospital

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean. Bed wasn't my favorite but it wasn't "bad". Parking was rough. First spot I found my car scrapped the over hang. Second spot I barely fit. When we checked out in the morning I had a flat, could be unrelated but seemed as though the air was let out. Either way the hotel staff was nice and the room was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not the best, but not the worst.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My friends and I checked in and the person at the desk was not very helpful to us. We had some issues, but then we got our room. It wasn't a bad room, but there was mold in the bathroom... The rest of the staff was fairly helpful however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernley Nv

Perfect location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Perfect , locate in downtown, no car need for move around , food , entrainment all need it was there .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I would definitely come back here. There was a comfy bed and the room was pretty clean. The only issue I had was with the key reader to our room. It wouldn't open our door and had to go to the front desk 4 times to have them fix the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Room was OK. 0verall physical condition of this MOTEL ... dump
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Not enough parking, room too small and beds were uncomfortable.