Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, Calif

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It is a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean our only problem was the noise level from other rooms. If we wed ouldnt stay here again we would stay if they had rooms upstairs. The walls & floors are very very thin & with people who don't care about other people make their stay very uncomfortable. Made calls to the office but the staff can only do so much.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Not worth the price.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was old..dirty..needs painting, holes in carpet, no sanitizer paper on toilet. Pool and hot tub closed down and I was not warned, it does not say seasonal. Not worth $88. The desk clerk was wonderful and great location. Restaurants nearby, safe area and good breakfast. Hotel needs drastic updates. Show quoted text
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It had all the pieces, but the whole place needs an overhaul. Dated and in need of repair. Some previous wall patches were old and coming out. It really needs a redo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcata, Ca

Good hotel in a pinch

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I usually stay in hotels a little nicer than this but I had to make a last minute booking and most everything was already booked up in the area or $400+ a night. It was okay. The area was a little weird, you had to pull into the Dennys and then behind it. The room was generally clean except the bathtub could have been scrubbed a bit more. Just a typical hotel room, nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

Clean and close to airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and responsive to our requests.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay between Seattle and Los Angeles.
4 out of 5
by scott

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
the only complaint we had was the room smelled like they cleaned it with a can of raid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for budget; easy access to Sacramento & airpt

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good budget hotel. Only concern is the room had way too much air freshener or something from the cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I've stayed at this establishment with my husband and kids. It's conveniently located off the highway and a short drive to family in Arbuckle. There are plenty of fast-food and restaurant chains to choose from, as well as gas stations galore. The rooms are basic and clean, although ours needed a good air-out before I would allow my seven week old to enter. Breakfast is also marginal, but overall a nice addition to grab and go. I'm neutral as to whether I would recommend this hotel to a friend.