Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, near kaiser hospital

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Outstand facility, best hotel bed ever. Room was clean and for once, it looked like the pictures on the site. Great pool but no got tub...boo. skimpy breakfast but the waffles and muffins were great. Bring your own coffee creamer though...lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copperopolis CA

our mini vacay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, bed and pool!
Cons: Music tv channel or clock radio for relaxing in the room.
Location: Great accessibility for sight seeing in Sac!
Attentive and friendly staff, comfortable bed and awesome pool! Great location for sight seeing Sac!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice clean and safe placce to stay would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a bad place.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and attractive room. Quiet area.
Cons: Breakfast was a disappointment. Not much choice. No attendant on duty.
Location: Location not the best. Access was not too good.
Not used to having a security guard at the entrance. Entire site is fenced. Access to the hotel which is near the corner of the block was difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria

Overall professional staff, satisfactory facility.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to the commuting corridor for Sacramento, but probably hurts as much as helps. Convenient for daily access to American River College.
Cons: The hotel is an unfortunate victim of its neighborhood, there is little the owner could do to improve the property itself.
Location: Close access to ARC, dining and shopping options are a short drive away. Not too far from Midtown or Downtown for the price.
I found the Ramada Sacramento to be an overall okay place to stay. The staff were generally friendly and responsive to issues. The room was clean and well-kept if not a little tired. The air conditioning worked well and had a simple low-med-high knob. The noise from the 80 Freeway and Auburn Boulevard at night was excessive most nights. There seemed to be street racing going on nearby almost every night (during the week) between 11:00 pm and 4:00 am that woke me up on several occasions. The rooms facing over the residential area probably did not have this issue. The surrounding neighborhood is blighted, and it was not unusual to see panhandlers and junkies soliciting spare change nearby but off-property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Area

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is older but is decent - clean. The beds weren't super comfortable but they we were okay. The area is scary - if you stay here just stay in your room. There are even shady people hanging out in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Decent hotel, lack luster, uneducated staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: My suite was spacious, there was a refrigerator and a microwave in each room which is a plus.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING!
Location: Nothing nearby but car dealerships.
I was there for 6 nights and the housekeeping staff is horrible! The front desk employee Andrew gave me all the wrong information, and I ended up paying more for my stay than anticipated due to his misinformation. I arrived Monday evening and my room was not cleaned until Friday evening after I complained for the 4th time at 10 pm! They did not clean or stick the room any other day! Everyday I had to ask repeatedly for clean towels and they kept leaving the other ones under the sink. The area was completely sold out so Iwas forced to stay there, never again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice staff and guest

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had a great time at the hotel..Staff and was very friendly and helpful...The other guest was also very friendly..The room was nice..The free breakfast was good..The only problem I ran into was stained toilet paper from the previous guy but there was a new role in the room so I changed it...Over all I had a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

This is more like a motel not a hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The only positive thing about this place is that our room was ready before 3. Get to the room & there was garbage under the bed. That means the room hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. We had 4 guests & only to face towels. I call to ask for 2 more & they told me they didn't have any clean yet. Called the next day & was told again they didn't have any but these could send up 2 hand towels. Continental breakfast was toast & cereral. The ice machine didn't have ice. Called the front desk & she told me to come to the lobby to get ice. Vending machine tool my money & front desk said they couldn't give refunds. I would never stay here again & I recommend you don't either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Yara Boss 44 RAMADA Review

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Balcony
Cons: pet friendly
Location: get hookers
Overall Good place to stay... Close to freeway Close to call girls etc...