Ratings based on 2,029 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Gilead, Ohio

The place has seen better days

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable room, reasonable rates.
Cons: The place has seen better days; it needs major renovation
Location: Easily accessible, quiet and safe.
The place is comfortable and clean, the breakfast is good, the staff is courteous and helpful, the price is reasonable. However, the place is overdue for a major renovation : in our room, the lavatory sink was cracked, one lamp shade had holes and cracks, the mattress was worn out; and the carpetting in the hallways was wrinkled and old. Otherwise, no major problems. The hotel is easy to find, and the surrounding is quiet and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Airport, easy Freeway access

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff accommodating
Cons: Needs TLC. Detail in cleaning.
Location: Near freeway one direction Airport and other direction Old Sacramento and Arden mall.
Changed room for 80 year old mom so no stairs. Breakfast was better than expected! Eggs, sausage potatoes and much more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Couldn't find any vacant hotels so Expedia set us up with Ramada. Not my first choice but at 1:00a, we needed a bed. Beds were small but comfortable. Not super nice but did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in an ashtray may have been better

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The sheets were clean and soaps were stocked.
Stunk like an ashtray, dirty upholstery everywhere, broken iron, black cobwebs hanging from the popcorn ceiling flowed in the wind. Awful. Needs to be demolished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to i5

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cheap you get what you pay for. Sketchy people in parking lot.. track and alcohol bottles strewn around. Tv didn't work. Seeemed dirty, linens clean though. Breakfast was minimal. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Claimed they didn't have a room when my 70 year old mother arrived despite the reservation. Found her a room when I pressed but they were reticent to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sacramento

Convenient, freeway close

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Affordable and close to work
Cons: More outlets on or near the table
Affordable, clean place to stay after cleaning out our warehouse all day. Did not use all of the facilities but it was a pleasant stay. Good breakfast in the morning, not your typical continental cold cereal, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Arrived at what was supposed to be a 3 star. The lady (owner?) at the desk said our room was across the parking lot, not in the main building. That room was disgusting, smelled of smoke. Tried to cancel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not the quality of Ramada I'm used to

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The windows open a little.
Cons: Don't treat your guests like they are trying to steal. They threaten (wth signage) to charge you if you try to take the free breakfast to your room.
Location: It's close to a good taqueria.
Don't pay for a tower room. It's just an excuse for them to charge more. I thought it would be nicer or quieter, but instead, these are the rooms that face the freeway! was told by the front desk that the only tower rooms that do not face the freeway are suites. "Tower" simply refers to the building attached to the lobby. The good: comfortable bed. The bad: Carpeting felt like it was moist , The lounge chair looked so worn and dirty that I decided to cover it with a towel before I sat on it. The bathroom fixtures felt like they would fall off if you touched them, and I had to hold he toilet handle down for 10-15 seconds for it to even flush. The fitness room is barely functioning, with a broken treadmill, a rickety elliptical, and an old weight machine. The overall vibe of this place is very depressing. Aside from the bed, everything feels old and dirty. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

Posted Mar 13, 2017
They seemed to be a little understaffed, but the gal (Lucy) at the front desk was calm and handled the situations professionally. It's a good place for family, pets and people who aren't too fussy. The people there are on vacation and enjoying the amenities. Relaxed atmosphere. The facility and rooms are spotless, and the breakfast buffet was good. It was fine for us, and we would stay there again.