Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHUT DOWN

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was super creepy- abandoned. Asking the staff came to realize it is set for demolition. As I write this, I believe it is closed as of Monday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford Ca

Horrible stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: mall is nearby
The room had not heat, no parking, booked a King was given 2 doubles, Staff said this was the last room but the hotel was empty. Paid ahead for breakfast but breakfast was limited. Would not stay again or reccomend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Terrible service. Had to drive around the hotel 3 times that's setup like a motel and locate my room. Train that came by every hour "horning" in the middle of the night waking me up. Asked the front desk to be moved to front side of the hotel but was not able to. I cancel the rest of my reservation and booked another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, as all feedback helps us to improve. We are terribly sorry you experienced these issues during your time with us. We never wish this on any of our guests. We hope you give Red Lion another try in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
arrived at 10pm after 51/2 hr drive....called hotels etc...a month before to make sure we had a handicap room for my husband....they did not have one..was not aware we even needed it. finally gave me a chair to put in the tub for his bath.as it was to late to be looking for another place to stay.The night man(kid) said he was going to give me a credit I thanked him..next morning I asked the gal for receipt that is handled via email & expedia..asked about a credit oh yes a 25%..I said thanks...then called on 11/22 as I have not gotten an email...and hotels etc. called Red Lion they know nothing...should of gotten names(my bad)...never again do we want to stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, as all feedback helps us to improve. We are terribly sorry you experienced these issues during your time with us. We never wish this on any of our guests. I have forwarded your message to the appropriate departments so we may follow up where necessary. We hope you give Red Lion another try in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinleyville, United States of America

Worst Red Lion Inn

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Near to things
Cons: Shut it down
Location: Trader Joe, Costco, InNout Burger, restaurants and shopping... not too far from the State Capital building.
With a cost of over $100/night, I expected clean and intact... instead the hotel is falling apart. For the $100 there are no amenities. No microwave, no fridge, no breakfast ...nothing. The beds had sleep # remotes that were filthy and didn't work. The TV was so bad that there was more static than picture and sound cut out 40% of the time. The mat at the front door (lots of rain) was broken into little pieces. There was no coffee when we arrived but they had a coffee pot. Received in reception by a very dour receptionist who did her job but looked sorry that we had disturbed her. Found out that the hotel is closing in 2 weeks forever so everyone there was losing their jobs. They had no right to charge so much for an obviously sub-standard hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry you experienced these issues during your time with us. We never wish this on any of our guests. I have forwarded your message to the appropriate departments so we may follow up where necessary. We hope you give Red Lion another try in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I think the property is closing...rooms were dirty and all of the hotel facilities were closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We truly apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope you give Red Lion another try in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice property

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It's a nice property, the rooms are nice and clean. But they actually need an upgrade. The top the curtains seems to be stained with water damage. The faucet in the bathtub comes off when you turn it on. I had an issue with the hairdryer, turned it on and it spiked on me and stopped working. I mentioned it to the front desk about the blow dryer and the faucet, the next they didn't do anything about it. If you don't get free breakfast with your rate, don't pay for it. Not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for your review, as all feedback helps us to improve. We are terribly sorry you experienced these issues during your time with us. We never wish this on any of our guests. I have forwarded your message to the appropriate departments so we may follow up where necessary. We hope you give Red Lion another try in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Served it's purpose.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the older style of the hotel. Old Spanish style was quaint and had potential. I don't mind old, just want clean and functioning.
Cons: There was no local reference guides, the phone did not work to the front desk for extra towels or for anything else. The carpet was wet enough we had to keep our shoes on so as not to step in wet spots.
Location: Close enough to restaurants and the mall; no guides though, had to google everything so there may be more things we were not aware of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your review, as all feedback helps us to improve. We are terribly sorry you experienced these issues during your time with us. We never wish this on any of our guests. I have forwarded your message to the appropriate departments so we may follow up where necessary. We hope you give Red Lion another try in the future.