Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
When we arrived, power of hotel is down, we had hard time to find. Area is down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Heater didn't work. Dirty room. Untrained staff. Wouldn't stay here every again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying in Red Lion Inn and Suites Sacramento and sharing your experience with us. Your experience is very valuable for us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your experience with our management team and after discussion we will take all necessary actions to avoid these kind of issues in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sacramento. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful, awful, awful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff -- what few there were -- did their best
Cons: The overworked maid never got to our room; the over-eager elevator door slammed into my side, causing me to spill coffee and tea all over the elevator floor; the hotel is not clean; our room keys were demagnetized; the list could go on, but you get the idea.
Location: The location is great -- if you have to get onto a freeway in 30 seconds; there was a Denny's nearby; otherwise, nada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, I would like to thank you for staying in Red Lion Inn and Suites Sacramento and sharing your experience with us. Your experience is very valuable for us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your experience with our management team and after discussion we will take all necessary actions to avoid these kind of issues in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sacramento. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice and clean and quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I was happy and it was quiet and clean room service was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear kandi76, I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review on Expedia. Your opinion about our property is very important for us. Let me thank you for such nice comments about room and service that we provide to our valuable customers. We will be more than happy to welcome you back upon your next trip to Sacramento. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room, friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Many eateries and activities to do within walking distance! Very close to the Blue Lamp and I80 freeway as well.
The room was very standard, though the bed was very comfortable. The water didn't get hot at first but just had to warm up, and each time we used the toilet we had to wait for it to reset itself. The staff was very attentive and quickly responsive to our issues. The hotel was also undergoing maintenance so that may have been a factor there. Breakfast wasn't super fancy but it wasn't skimpy like most places under this price umbrella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Alaina, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review about Red Lion Inn and Suites Sacramento. Your feedback is very important for us. I am very pleased to see your comments regarding room, our Front Desk staff and location. Yes, we are still going through renovation to make our customers feel like home and make there stay more memorable. We will be very glad to host you again upon your next trip to Sacramento. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

A Great Place

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Wonderful Location.
Cons: Internet weak in back of hotel.
Location: Very close to many thing that you could walk to.
A Very nice Hotel Centrally located in downtown. Very close to everything and right off the highway. An IHop right next door so you don't have to drive anywhere for breakfast. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are a good size. Free internet too, as long as your close to the office it's strng, but in the back, not so much. Had to request another room closer to the front to get my email, they moved me easlily. Will stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us. I am very happy to see from your review that you had great stay at Red Lion Inn and Suites. Thank you very much for mentioning all facilities that you have enjoyed. We will be glad to welcome you back upon your next visit to Sacramento. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They need t I invest in a vacuum cleaner

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel! It was dirty and had no smoking rooms
Cons: Dirty, and no smoking rooms. We had to smoke in the rain when we asked for a smoking room
Location: Ihop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprised at the poor condition of this Red Lion.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: I was visiting UC Davis medical.
For what we paid we were expecting more. This Red Lion Inn is more in line with the motel 6 across the way. It has many years since we have stayed at a Red Lion Inn. However, we have always found the Red Lion to be very comfortable and up to date. So, in all fairness to Red Lion Inn, my most recent experience could just be an isolated incident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Für den Preis bekommt man hier große Zimmer mit bequemen Betten inklusive einem kleinen Frühstück (Toast, Rührei, Waffeln, Gebäck, Saft, Kaffee und Tee). Nach downtown kann man mit einem etwas längeren Spaziergang laufen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review on Expedia.com. Your feedback is very important for us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Julia Lukhtina Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Front desk was very nice

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Front desk was extremely helpful and polite. The location is pretty awesome as well.
Cons: The cleanliness, the hotel looks run down and my room had what looked like throw up on the edge of the night stand. Asked to clean it and they did but it felt very grimy afterwards staying in the room.
Location: Very good location right near main highway and in the same lot as a ihop (which you will go to cause the breakfast provided is horrible).