Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Don't expect anything miraculous but it's a good place to sleep that's close to downtown. Pillows were extremely soft so if you like firm pillows bring your own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to freeway & I Hop in same parking

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: close to free way, I Hop in same parking lot
Cons: Air circulating in bathroom, pull up handle for bathtub, clean walls
Location: N/A
security, room clean, but walls were not, telephone was filthy, had to clean it, glad they had a refrigerator & microwave, there was a ironing board but no iron, no arm handle to pull up out of the bathtub, king size bed was comfortable, you can see through the holes in the air conditioning to out side, no fan or air circulating in the bathroom,,its OK for a couple of nights. Office staff was very nice & accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review on Expedia. Your feedback is very important for us. Thank you commenting on our location, room and staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read from your comments that you appreciated our hotel. . However, we also noticed some missed opportunities and constructive comments which will be taken on board positively. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Finish Remodel
The hotel is being remodeled and will, no doubt, improve in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I would like to thank you for posting your review for Red Lion Inn and Suits Sacramento. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to coffee shops

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Close to coffee shops.
Cons: Broken things should be repaired right away. Just overall attention to detail could improve. There was debris on the carpets, and paint was chipped.
Location: Close to downtown.
It is a decent place to sleep but I would probably spend the extra 30 or so bucks to stay someplace else next time. Things looked in disrepair. The door to the second and third floor on the exterior staircase was locked but wouldn't open even with the key (turns out it was broken). Elevator was slow (and seemingly outdated). Breakfast selection was minimal. No iron in the room. The phone in the room didn't dial out when I tried calling the front desk for one. The ice maker on the floor we were on did not work. No coffee maker in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking to post this review. Your feedback is very important for us. We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with location of Red Lion Inn and Suites Sacramento. At the same time we are so sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience during your stay. I would like to let you know that we are currently going through renovations to upgrade our rooms and facilities. Please note that we appreciate your time and input and we will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again by your next visit to Sacramento so we might show you the improved quality which you expect and deserve from our brand. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could use some improvements

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: appearance, cleanness, smell....
Location: Close to UC Davis hospidstal
I will not be staying at this hotel again. The waffles and the apples were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder Creek, CA

Scary and uncomfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The free ice machine.
Cons: The door to the room. The WiFi. Decaf coffee. Removal of loud drug dealers and pimps.
Location: Lots of conveniences nearby. Stores, restaurants, freeway access.
We selected this hotel because reviews of the cheaper motels in town warned of sketchy people, prostitutes and loud drug dealers at all hours. Well, we may as well have just taken one of those places because that's exactly what we got with this place. It's hard to think of any other place I've stayed that had so much wrong with it. First, for a non-smoking room, our room smelled like musty old cigarettes. The free WiFi didn't work at all. We tried connecting with a laptop and two iPhones, and though we could connect, we couldn't load any web pages or check email. We ended up having to use our phones' own data services as personal hot spots. Then there was the room card key. It worked fine the first time, but each time after that the door jammed and I actually had to kick it to get it to open. The next day it didn't work at all, and the receptionist blamed it on keeping the card in too close proximity with our phones. Said it happened to everyone. Anyway, she did something to it and it worked again. As for local color, several times we observed what appeared to be young hookers wandering the halls, with their sketchy men (pimps?) hanging out in the parking lot. I personally witnessed one such man screaming threatening obscenities at some poor young girl in the car right next to ours, demanding money from her. And speaking of screaming, both nights we were awakened in the wee hours by shouting and pounding on the neighboring doors. Very creepy experience. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, I would like to thank you for taking time to post review. Your feedback is very important for us. Also I would like deeply apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you. I shared our review with my management and we will take al necessary actions. I apologize once again. Regards, Julia Guest Relation Team
1 out of 5
by Xavier

The Motel 6 crossing the street was very nice.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel ever. For 90 dollars a night the quality is similar to those hotels found in West Sacramento. The faucet ran out of water twice. The air conditioner had very dirty filters that made us cough all night. The carpet was very dirty and not vacuumed. The door handle was broken and we had problems trying to close the door.
3 out of 5
by Estoshia R from San francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by April from Inglewood, Ca.

Red Lion Inn should be ashamed

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful! They are working on hotel all hours. None smoking section is filled with smoke because it is the only section open. The electricity kept going out at all times. They treat guest as if they are criminals. The beds are unsatisfactory. They had problems with there system & I still haven't received statement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels