Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Freeway and near UC Davis Medical Cente

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast and 24hour iHop next door
Cons: Linen
Stay was nice. Free full breakfast was well worth the stay. However, linen needs replacing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Old school TV, should be flat screen by now. It was convienet. Centrally located
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Roach motel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were traveling on a family vacation and needed a room so we booked one. When I first got into the room i noticed that it had an odd oder witch we could deal with for one night. Then I noticed there were roaches coming out of wall cracks and even the lamp. I told the hotel staff at the front desk her response was oh damb I'll let someone know. Kind of like she already knew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for downtown Sacramento business meetings.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: King bed was very comfortable. Breakfast
Cons: Better sign out front. I drove by it my first time.
Location: Midtown Sacramento is great for anything you need to do in downtown Sacramento.
Check in was quick, room was clean and hot until the air conditioner cooled things down, large flat screen tv with free HBO, pool looked refreshing and breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, pastries and more, and check out was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raj

Great staffing

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Needs better beds that are more comfortable. Love the parking space they provide. Easy to reserve room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Nice clean and convenient location.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Because of circumstance beyond our control, my family and I found ourselves in need of temporary housing. Our new home wasn't quite ready for us, we had to find some place to stay. The staff at Red Lion Inn made us feel like family. They were kind, considerate and very attentive to our needs. The room was very clean and had all that was needed to make our stay comfortable. I would recommend Sacramento Red Lion Inn (mid town) highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sac town

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Did not tell me that you will have to leave a 70$ deposit until I was at the hotel. The room was no better than the motel 6 which would've been at lease cheaper. The pool had people from another hotel. This is a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Dog-Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located to our destinations and it accepted pets!
Cons: The free continental breakfast wasn't refreshed when we arrived, so we weren't able to take advantage of it.
Location: It was in the center of town, with a Starbucks and Pete's Coffee nearby. There were cops on guard, so we felt safe.
We had a last minute need to stay the night, so we were looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel where we could have our dog stay with us. The Expedia attendant from India hooked us up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
staff was terrible in the front she had a bad accident and couldn't understand her they need somebody that speaks English right and she had a rude attitude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable room for the price!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, updated and included a small refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Provide coffee makers in the rooms. Although there's a Starbucks a block away, the convenience of morning coffee in the room would be nice.
Location: All of downtown Sacramento is close to the motel, along with the Capitol.
Although the hotel is in a less than desirable area of Sacramento, the room was tastefully decorated and had all the amenities we expected. In addition, having a IHOP adjacent to the motel was most convenient. Stairwells needed vacuuming and there were several homeless folks hanging around, but security seemed to have been adequate for the special needs of the area.