Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketch Sketch Sketch

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Tons of drug addicts walking and hanging around in parking lot, rooms smelled, no bathroom fan, lamp didn't work, soda machine was broke. Won't use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Everything was great!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: IHOP restaurant is right next door. Simply walk to places of interest within two blocks.
Cons: More donuts (Smile)!
Location: Coffee shops, Restaurants, Gas stations, grocery stores, post office, western union, hospitals, library, swimming pools, parks for recreation.
Clean, quiet and well put together. I really like the key access mechanism that the establishment has in place. It is very easy to navigate ones' way throughout the building since it's not necessary to stick the card into a slot, you simply slide it across the plate and the doors open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and freeway.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, cleaning staff
Cons: owners
Hotel provides a descent breakfast. Rooms clean. Sometimes a bit noisy around the neighborhood. Staff needs to work on their people skills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Red Lion Inn and Suites Midtown Sacramento and for posting a review on Expedia. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay. However, we also noticed some missed opportunities and constructive comments which will be taken on board positively. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great stay right off the highway. Nice comfortable bed. Decent breakfast. Quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Bre, We are very happy to know we not only met but exceeded your expectations. Your comments on the service levels has been shared with the team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your most valued feedback. This is how we learn and grow. Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Inn and Suites. We look forward to future stays with us. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ripp off

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convenient location is the only good thing about this place. rooms are nasty, outdated, holes in the curtains, old carpet, scary walls. This place hasn't been updated since the last century or so. paid over a $100 to stay...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacremento, california

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Notified Corporate of awful experience. No one contacted me. Internet did not work. room was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Red Lion Inn and Suites Midtown Sacramento. I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay. When you have a moment I would love to discuss your concerns in detail. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roquemore

OK,kind of run down with new paint

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The staff was great.One of the staff was exceptionally helpful her name was Teresa and she was very helpful in frustrating moments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room had a strong odor. It is not in a safe neighborhood. The breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

I had a very beautiful and clean room. very please

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The Red Lion Inn downtown was very pleasantly satisfying. I really Enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear LadyBug, Thanks a lot for taking time and writing this positive review about Red Lion Inn and Suites Sacramento. We are very delighted that you found our facilities to your liking and that you enjoyed the service level at our hotel. Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sacramento. Regards, Julia Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Ît was comfortable and the kids like it was great spending time with you all of the pic of it was great meeting in a couple weeks ago by the store kinda where you live with the card