Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getto

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Room smelled of cigarettes / cigarette stains on micro window sill homeless people etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smell, quality of sheets!!!
Location: Nothing
Staff was friendly but place was just very worn and run down, room smelled AWFUL when we arrived, WAY too expensive for the quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding.ca.

Not sure I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Management were very nice.
Cons: The whole building needs a lot of work. It is not family friendly.
Location: There is several eatery s near by. Very close to Hy.50. Not hard to find.
Was disappointed when I first saw it. It hasn't been kept up. There is a lot of improvements that need to be done. For one thing the mirowave didn't work. There was no batteries in the tv. remote. Not enough towels being as there was five of us in a 3 double bed room. The whole building needs fixing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read Reviews and Steer Clear!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I didn't read reviews and was punished for that -- it was a very scary place to stay. The homeless person tried to come in with us as I opened the entrance door to the hall. I asked him to step outside, but only after I stepped outside myself he gave up and left. In the morning two African-American boys were looking inside my car. Needless to say that I cut my stay short and went to search for safer place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap place to stay near down town Sac, CA

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Other reviews were not great, so my expectations were low. The place was OK, it was cheap and seemed safe. Nothing fancy, not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miese Hotel an der Autobahn

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Das Hotelpersonal war überaus unfreundlich. Das Frühstück habe ich meinem Immunsystem lieber nicht zugetraut. Das "Hotel" ist in erster Linie eine Absteige für die soziale Unterschicht und Drogies. Der Dopegeruch weht abends durch die ganze Anlage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. the worst hotel I have ever had

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Everything was horrible and terrible. They did not give a receipt for the hotel. Especially for the staff, the unkindest person i have ever met. Breakfast? Are you kidding me? just give a piece of bread and coffee. Expedia, you guys need to also check them whether they serve in right way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross and scary

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Absolutely disgusting. I didn't want to touch anything in the room. I was scared for my life and for my car parked outside. Definitely not worth the price. Unless you love listening to people scream, fight, and bang on doors all night.
1 out of 5
by bunreth from san jose

Bad stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Wifi didn't work Room smelled like body order Water was leaking I was so uncomfortable I only slept an hr the whole stay Woke up for breakfast to find out they didnt have anything but oj Horrible. .
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Sacramento

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The part when I was able to check out & leave
Cons: Everything that makes the Econo Lodge
I usually don't write reviews because I just don't feel like it, but I had to this time. I have NEVER had a more disgusting hotel experience than I did at the Econo Lodge in Sacramento..1st off finding the hotel was hard. Their hotel sign is the size of a college ruled notebook, which is taped to the very bottom of a tall sign that has the former hotel logo/words crossed out in what looks like black paint or black sharpie. 2nd EVERY part of this hotel has a weird aroma to it, like a mixture of musty indian food (yes imagine what musty indian food smells like). 3rd when I finally got to my room I realized I had to use the restroom, as I'm turning the light on to find the toilet, I see that the toilet is already filled with Pee..which is DISGUSTING since I thought hotel rooms are checked & cleaned before they allow guest to go to the room but I may be wrong. 4th the bathroom itself looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. I couldn't even take a shower, because I feared I might catch some type of bacterial disease just by stepping on the dirty/grimly shower floor..5th the wifi was HORRIBLE..the only way it work for me is when I held my MacBook in the air, while standing in the middle of the hallway.In thee end I will NEVER stay at another Econo Lodge EVER AGAIN..oh & of course the staff there was rude especially H.E.A.T.H.E.R (who basically tried to tell me that the toilet was fine before I checked in)..I would give them an 0 out of 5 stars.