Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
There was the presence of prostitution and there was no hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Horrible...hotel should be demolished! Worst hotel ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not so great

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The only reason I'm giving this hotel 2 stars is because the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and friendly. However, I had reserved a book with a king size bed and got one with a full size, it was late and I was exhausted and just stayed in that room, the check in had taken long enough (there was no one at the front desk and I had to wait there for about 25 min) and all I wanted was to go to sleep. The sheets were "clean" but had stains all over and this just was the most uncomfortable bed ever, the mattress was so old and uneven, if you laid in the middle you'd just sink in. The bathroom was clean but didn't smell so good, I think maybe it was the shower drain. If you're looking for a place to get some rest and a GOOD night sleep, look elsewhere. I woke up to a sore back and neck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice rooms, clean and good air conditioning

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, Rooms and air conditioning
Cons: Bath room shower
Location: Was perfect distance from the places that we were going.
There was problem in the bathroom shower but overall was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness!
Cons: More breakfast items.
Location: Close to Denny's.
I left my laptop in the night stand drawer and the custodial staff put it away and it was returned to me. This was so wonderful and I want to thank the staff for their efforts in locating it for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove, ca.

to many homeless people living at hotel. dirty

Posted Aug 11, 2016
people without handicapped placards were parked in handicapped spaces. we have a handicapped license plate and had to park a great distance from our room due to this fact. hotel did not handle the situation at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Nightmare hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: The entire property
Location: In the seedy part of town
The hotel is located in the seedy part of town, at the corner of major streets. It's noisy, the parking lot is filthy, lots of homeless people, and perhaps drug dealers, milling around the property. The composite floor is buckling, wavy - in late stage of dilapidation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

A Red a Roof is a Red Roof.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly.
Location: It is a little far out Route 99 to be good for Sacramento. It is close to the Original Perry's restaurant.
It was your average Red Roof experience. Room is fine for one night. They are pet friendly which helps dog owners out on the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Terrible hotel not recommended for family

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take it off your list
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance, but I would not walk if it was, not a good area.
When I saw this hotel I was not pleased. it was in a bad area, did not look clean and overall not somewhere I cared to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff was very pleasant, near the freeway, bed was comfortable