Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento california

It was convenient but the matress was very uncomfo

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The matress are uncomfortable and pillows flat. However it was convenient area for me and had and food were close by. You get what you pay for. Nice staff .Breakfast is orange juice ,coffee to kinds of cereal and waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Pictures don't tell the experience.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
HOTEL IN THE GHETTO. Pictures were lies on how the actual room looked . Very small, beds,were not queen size. They were fulls. I will never stay there again. Drug addicts running around at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mistake

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Motel 6 across street would have been a better stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice and spacious room but the air conditioner was not working well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

felt very safe on hotel,l located next to CHP.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
pleasant, very cordial staff.the only discomfort was that the mattress had a plastic cover, was not expecting it. Maybe they did it for sanitary reasons, some for that reason overall pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing is clean inside the room.. don't stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is located right by a busy street so it's very noisy. The staff is not helpful at all. I booked the hotel via Expedia and was informed that it was a handicap room with a walking shower which is not what the website advertised. When I talk to the staff for an upgrade she said she couldn't do it because she doesn't know the price differences for the room I booked compare to the other room that's available. So I had no choice and had to stay here for 1 night and it was a nightmare for me. There's people talking outside loudly at 2 am and somebody called my room at 6 am without saying anything. Black marks on the sheet, dead bug on the towel, and obviously the room are dirty. Save your money and go somewhere else, even the ABVI in the next block is way better than this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

It was nice!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I stayed in a bedroom with 1 King size bed. It was pretty crowded for two people. I had to ask the front desk to borrow an iron. I liked that it had a mini fridge and a working air conditioner. There was a stain on the bed, but the rest was clean. The staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 202 and others, RedRoof Inn, Elk Grove

Posted Jul 10, 2017
When I arrived an entered my room I killed 3 clear colored or camo spiders after the 3rd spider in 2 hours while getting ready to head out I checked the entire deluxe room to see if I could find a possible home and take a picture of them in my room but I was unable to find there home so I left to enjoy the vacation I came to and I returned about 9pm when stright to sleep I was exhausted soon as I wake up somethings is iching under the covers I got in the shower didnt notice till later that night I have a huge spider bite on my leg that needs treatments..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Located close to freeway and busy road. If you are a sound sleeper, it should be ok. The main room had upgrades, but the bathroom seemed to lack them and needed repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lock your doors

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The neighborhood is really scary there's a lot of people at all hours of the night walking around. When we checked in our room it smelled like someone just lit a cigarette even though we were in a non smoking room. There were even burn marks on the curtains. The continental breakfast consists of waffles and cereal nothing else.