Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It's a good deal for cheap rate if you are looking to stay one night or two-otherwise not worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Close to restaurants, stores and starbucks!! Good hotel to spend one night. However, the night we spent there we noticed too many people wandering outside the rooms/parking lot smoking. It seemed they were not guests there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay in Red Roof Inn, Rancho Cordova, CA

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: TV Menu was good.
Cons: Corridors and Stairs were unclean...
Location: Close to VSP office.. Also close to many near by restaurants and eateries..
The hotel staff were friendly.. I did an early checkout and I got refund for that as well... Which was processed with no fuss and quickly.... The room was clean.. Their TV channel lineup was really good... They had HBO and MAX... The Hotel condition though was a bit unclean, the corridors and the stairs were dirty... Other than that it was OK... Their coffee machine broke, but, it was not fixed during the few days I stayed.. Personally I felt they should have arranged another one if they knew it would take time or had it fixed immediately.. For a 2 star hotel they are probably 2.5 ... This is good for a for an inexpensive, quick in and out stay... Overall it was an okay hotel... Thanks...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

One of the worst ever

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I booked for three nights. I got there on the first night at 1150pm. Got my key and headed up to my room which was trashed. Half eaten food and drinks everywere. Dirty cloths every were. Only the bed was made. They switched my room but I was told I had to switch rooms the next morning. When I went to do that they had me wait another three hours before that room would be ready. When I finally got to that room it was also filthy. The sheets and blankets were gross, bathroom was nasty and the toilet had a clog from the previous person. There was also blood all over the door near the peephole and someone shoved a dirty Kleenex in it. The cops were also called to that hotel a few times while I was there. But hey, there was a target right across the street a lbs a Hooters next door. But I will probably never stay at a red roof ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cose to my trainino venue.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Dresser drawers, air unit were in bad shape te air unit. The remote control for the tv didn'te hace a batery comer instead it ha tape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
The check-in procedure is extremely slow. I waited around 1 hour in the lobby to check in. Regarding the room, I like the wooden floor. The hotel is close to the high way and is a little bit noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is at a good location. Close to freeway

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Hardwood floors in room.
I arrived pretty late, and they were accommaditing at setting me up with the room quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cordova

It was a very nice hotel close to shopping centers

Posted May 26, 2016
It was very clean near everything staff very friendly and helpful and I will go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean rude staff

Posted May 23, 2016
Paid 76$ for a room but was required to put down $100 deposit. Room was decent. Small but clean. Right at 11am housekeeping came around knocking we told them just a moment we were finishing packing up. Went down to the office to check out and get deposit back woman wasn't too nice kinda acted like she didn't care. She said because we checked out after 11 ( by a few minutes ) they could hold our deposit which was more than the actual room. I apologized and said okay and she called housekeeping on the walkie talkie to have them "check the room" it was just not a good feeling. It gave me the feeling they would look for any and everything to find a reason to keep the deposit. We passed the check but it definitely left a bad taste in my mouth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
They will ask for a 100 dollar cash deposit when you stay there, and will check the room before you can get it back. Not terrible but inconvenient, and that was the first time I stayed anywhere like that.Must be something this company does. Additionally, the room smelled funny and made the stay slightly unpleasant.