Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Close to dining and shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: The hotel room could use a bit of updating(furniture, tv's, decor, etc)
Location: Perfect location, close to the freeway, and the Palladio is right across the street with movies, dining, and shopping!
Check in/out was quick and easy. I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen that had just about everything needed to cook a meal. The hotel is super close to the Palladio with movies, dining, and shopping. It was easy to find and super close to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience here at the Folsom Residence Inn by Marriott. We are happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay and our location. Thank you again for choosing us at your home while in Folsom and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Easy access for our dog. Lots of shopping near by. Easy freeway access. Clean and quiet!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across the street from a shopping mall. Close to restaurants, and warehouse shopping
Great hotel for a first road trip with our 100lb dog. Large room with kitchen. Easy access to grounds our dog could use. No street noise. Quiet AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review about your experience. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed our hotel and location. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in Folsom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We needed to be at Mercy Hospital early Friday AM

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The motel was a perfect place for us to stay. We were close to the hospital and there were restaurants near by. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn Folsom. We are ecstatic to see that you had a great stay and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Would go back

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fantastic, breakfast was disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Folsom and providing us with your feedback. We apologize our breakfast was disappointing we are implementing some changes and are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Beatiful Folsom

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We were a group of 7 adults plus two childrens. The suits were big enought the beds cozy and comfty, very clean and confortable. I liked the brekfast, had a variety of delicious and nutritious goodies to start the day. Excellent service and resonable prized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to see you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by armando

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place!!! GReat staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Great value and very comfortable!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful value for the price point. Staff is very friendly and helpful and accommodations are very spacious and comfortable. This is our go-to place whenever we stay in Folsom - highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake county ca

excellent comfortable relaxing stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff were friendly, funny and helpful. The room was great, loved the fireplace, the granite countertops, The bed was plush and inviting. The locations was incredibly convenient. Lastly breakfast was wonderful as well. Great hotel, will return again next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we are glad to see you were able to feel right at home in our spacious suite in Folsom. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
It was great! No issues. Will come back again and recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to grandkids

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Close to grandchildren, El Dorado, Folsom Lake & old downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Folsom and for providing us with a great review. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again.