Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Excellent hotel, close to shopping and food.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The location of the hotel to shopping and restaurants was perfect. There is also a Whole Foods across the street. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Folsom Residence Inn. Our suite was nice and clean with 2 bedrooms separated by a living room. Each bedroom had it's own bath. I love the complete kitchen with a full sized fridge and utensils, pots and pans!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Good room size, swimming pool was not heated, sofa bed mattress was bad. Last two days had an army of ants in the bathroom that appeared of no where and disappeared somewhere by itself!! Breakfast was included bit due to an army of cheerleaders we could not get any on the last day. Overall it was a good stay, nothing WOW but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Jennifer M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have addressed the issue regarding your bathroom and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you give us another chance to wow you the next time your travels bring you to Folsom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Price, and Wonderful Service

Posted May 31, 2016
My only suggestion is if you are an early bed time person, I would be to request that your room be away from the courtyard. It was a bit noisy but once I turned on my white noise app I slept perfect.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel with all of the amenities.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable hotel with outstanding breakfast and evenings food options.
Cons: The room a/c was a bit noisy.
Location: Easy access to Highway 50, Red Hawk CAsino and the airport.
The hotel was conveniently located for visits to both Sacramento and Folsom. Guest parking was very accommodating, and the room Wi-Fi access worked very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Residence Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Great Front desk clerk, Negar

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Front desk clerk Negar. Awesome service!
Cons: Need a more compassionate engineer to help guest, not a rude one. I hope he's never late for any funeral!!!!!
Location: GREAT LOCATION, NEAR EVERYTHING
Nice, except had a fire alarm go off on the day of my brother's funeral. Not good being rushed to get ready with my handicapped mom. Only had 10 minutes to get ready. Had to ask Fire Captain to escort us to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Residence Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patience and understanding during the fire alarm. We are very sorry that the incident interrupted your Saturday morning. We have used this incident as a training opportunity for our staff and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Folsom.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Overbooked.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Room wasn't ready for me to check in at 3:00 pm and I had to wait for others to be checked in first. We were late for our 4;00 pm.!wedding on Coloma as a result.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location. Good service. Rooms clean and neat. .