Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Madison, WI

Pleasant overnight.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight, with my wife, daughter and her children. We were very comfortable in our two rooms, everything was clean, staff was courteous and knowledgeable. There was a nice indoor pool and weight room, which the children enjoyed greatly, as well as a secluded patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We are pleased you had a chance to enjoy our patio and indoor pool during your short visit. Please remember us the next time your travels bring you to Folsom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from los gatos, ca

Great weekend!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place with nice people and lots of stores and restaurants in the neighborhood!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your sharing your comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Folsom.

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel offers great service from the desk to the room. We loved the two room suite with the fireplace. The kids thought of it as a home away from home...right down to doing their dishes and running the dishwasher. We didn't take advantage of it, but the hotel also offers same-day, grocery shopping services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bark friendly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a weekend stay, good breakfast every morning. Room was clean and roomy. Only complaint was didn't realize it was s dog friendly hotel, first room they give us we walk to it and there is a dog non-stop barking. We don't even open the door but go back and ask for another room. They were friendly and gave us another room. There was dogs barking everywhere but inside the rooms it wasn't to loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from folsom ca

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Employees
Great location very good breakfast and dinner. Excellent cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The staff was wonderful, buffet was really good and ell stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice family friendly hotel & staff, good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. Room was spacious, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: They need to have a maintenance person on staff. We had plumbing problems and were handed a plunger and advised to do it ourselves.
Location: Folsom Prison Museum isn't too far away, it's very small, but if you're a Johnny Cash fan, check it out. Lots of dining options near by.
The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and professional. The facilities were in good shape and pretty clean. The pool and spa were nice, but not anything special. The two bedroom suite was very comfortable and had great showers. The kitchen area was conveniently laid out and comfortable and included a table and 4 chairs. The internet worked fine, not issues. There were TVs in the bedrooms and living room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from Ventura

better than I expected

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Overall I was impressed by my stay. The facility was well taken care of and the staff helpful. I even got a phone call asking if I need anything in my room and if it was up to my standard. I will definetly be staying here again.