Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Generally loved it. But ...

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, kitchen, arrangement of small dining counter, and couch for tv viewing.
Cons: Safety bar in tub.
Location: Convenient for visiting relatives.
The bath needed a safety bar along the back. It has on vertical one by the valve , but the bottom of the tub is curved and feels unstable. The elevator was not working, we were on the 3rd floor but, we always like to use the stairs for excercise! We will book there again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went for daughters graduation.

Posted May 1, 2016
Centrally located to restaurants and shopping. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Had three rooms for daughters college graduation. 7 of us sharing 3 rooms. Bedroom had a door separating living room with the sofa bed so we all slept well. Nice little kitchen if you need it. Coffee ready at 5am in lobby so that's great. Nice breakfast. Giving 4 out of 5 stars for our stay. It's not a luxury accommodation but it served our purpose very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Bali S., Hotel Management
Hi, I would like to congratulate you on your daughter's graduation these are some of the exciting moments that families get to enjoy together. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our 1 bedroom suites, breakfast and you were able to sleep well. I am glad the staff was friendly. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Should you be in the area again we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Bali S. General Manager 916--772-5500
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel 10 years ago. Nothing has changed including the furniture and the draperies. That's not totally true. The air-conditioning and heater are so loud it's impossible to sleep with them running.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Bali S, Hotel Management
Hi, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry about the condition of the air condition and the loudness of it. Your comments and feedback are very important to us. This helps us to improve as a hotel and team. Again thank you so much for your review. Bali S. General Manager 916--772-5500
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms were comfortable and had all kitchen items needed for stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by BaliS, Hotel Management
Hi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable with us and you were able to utilize our kitchen amenities. If you are in the area again please do come stay with us again. Thank you, Bali S. General Manager 916-772-5500
4 out of 5
by James from Tahoe

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here at least once every year, usually in spring, and always enjoy the convenience of this location and its proximity to all the places we like go to in the area, the friendliness of the staff, the included hot breakfast, and the indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Bali S, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy the location was just right for your visit and you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast and our other ameneties at the hotel. I am please to hear that the staff was friendly. Should you be in the area again please do visit us and thank you for staying with us. Bali S. General Manager 916-772-5500
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from San Diego

Good Value

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had a short visit to the Roseville Area (two nights) and found this hotel an excellent value on sale. It seemed most popular with families and those traveling with small dogs -- the kitchenette can help save money with most of the amenities of home. Have to give kudos to staff for loaning me an I-phone charger after I left mine at home. Only drawback was no icemaker in room or hallway (get it in the lobby) and free hot breakfast was tasty but cold. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Give it a try if you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Took my two grand daughters and daughter for a shopping trip overnight. The two bedroom room with the full kitchen was perfect. Everyone had their space plus having two bathrooms was nice with four girls. The girls enjoyed the indoor pool and the breakfast was all we needed for the girls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Very nice room, cleanliness. Love the kitchenette. Wasn't aware of it at all. Next stay well be prepared to us it so it will definitely feel like home.