Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where am I supposed to sit?

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The facilities were beautiful but service sucked . Not because your employees were bad because you did not staff enough people. The hotel was obviously cutting corners evident by the condition of the breakfast area, lack of food, ran out of plates, the poor guy who was working breakfast alone was trying to keep up with the high demand and the area was a mess. Food everywhere, tables sticky, eggs on the floor I don't blame the workers there wasn't enough people to cover the amount of guests you had that day. You know how many people were booked it should have been better staffed. The same goes for the cleaning staff the hotel was full and there wasn't enough cleaning ladies we came back at 5:30 and our room still had not been made up. We felt bad for the employees because the lack of employees made it harder for them so as far as your employees they were awesome especially Philip. Now to the chairs, there was one dining room chair and five people in our room. We asked for more chairs throughout our stay and never got another chair. Our plan was to invite people to our unit but we were not able to do that. So in summation the hotel was beautiful the people were awesome but the lack of planning or wanting to save some money ended up making this not a great experience. This was a management problem, not a worker problem. They were truly trying to keep. A We will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary Alberta

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very nice and clean place. Located close to everything. Very nice and friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All Over

Truckers Dream

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Being a OTR Driver I was in town to take my daughter to a dance. Thought I had booked the hotel across from the truck stop. To my surprise my error put me in this hotel. It was so clean and so nice. The staff was extremely nice. There is plenty of places to eat just across the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay, Convenient Location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
A nice location off freeway and less than 2 minutes to Downtown. Had a room facing the freeway which was initially a concern but once inside the room, no noise issue at all. During first of two nights’ stay, only the noisy neighbors’ late night/early morning ins and outs bothered us. The second night was perfectly fine once the neighbors checked out. Loved the spaciousness and layout, cleanliness and comfort of the room. Modern and renovated decor and furnishings helped. The kitchen, microwave and full refrigerator was a plus to store drinks, warm up food, etc. Staff was warm, generally available (phone pick up at front desk was slow), and the hotel met our needs perfectly and we will return for a future trip as volleyball tours typically occur here in Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The grounds were quiet and the two bedroom suite perfect for our family of five. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
we enjoyed our stay in Sacramento and would recommend your hotel to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanjing, China

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable.
Very comfortable and well designed suite with kitchen. Quiet, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland Oregon

Nice amenities.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great place with good breakfast. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by dpmgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. We hope you will be staying with again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Clean and cozy. Good for family as it's a two bedroom suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by dpmgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review and we are happy to provide a cozy home for your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel convenient to I-5

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I stay at this hotel regularly on my road trips to and from my Seattle and AZ homes. It is conveniently located near I-5 and there is a small shopping center w a gas station and Starbucks nearby. Hotel offers free breakfast but not til 6:30 and since I’m a super early riser I appreciate the Starbucks which opens at 5. I also bring my dog w me and there is plenty of safe space to walk him. Last, I travel alone most times and feel very comfortable here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by dpmgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a regular guest at our hotel and we are happy to be such a workable situation for you and your dog. We look forward to having both of you staying with us in the future.