Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room was clean, breakfast was great. Kids loved it! It is close to restaurants and I5. I would recommend asking for a room that is not right next to the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Small hotel but ok for a few night stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The two bedroom option
Location: Location is ok, 10 min from downtown
Small hotel, ok for a few night stay. We had a two bedroom suite, which was comfortable. Hard to find the hotel, there are no signs..it's behind a small shopping mall. The breakfast room was very small, it was hard to find a table and seat. Food was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was spotless. Nice apartment style room.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great experience. I will choose The Residence Inn again as a perfect get away stay cation-choice here in Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It is clean, friendly. Good location and staff.
Cons: Breakfast can be improved.
Location: Downtown, Railroad museum 7min and zoo 10 min.
We stayed here for a weekend, it was really nice experience. The staff was nice to us and helpful. The location is very convenient, 7min to railroad museum and 10min to zoo. There are places to eat near by though we had only pizza there. The breakfast was Ok too though there wasn't much variety in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, well organized and good breakfast.
It is easy to miss the entrance and end up on the freeway, but once there, it is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angels Camp, CA

Extremely nice room :)

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice.
Location: A lot of food in walking distance.
Everything was great other than the morning front desk girl should absolutely not be in customer service she was cold and rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and spacious

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Good layout
Cons: The units are dated. It would be nicer if the 2 bedroom suites had either 2 queens or better, the master have a king and then a queen in the other
Location: Fairly easy to get to from the freeway. There were quick food options (Carl's Jr, Sub shop) in the front parking lot. Lots of restaurants within 5mi
The room layout is nice. The master had issues with water pressure and temperature. The water was mostly hot, but we had to have it all the way to max heat to make it comfortable, but would've preferred hotter. The cable in the master and the main living area was staticky and glitchy. Channel would report "No signal" and then eventually connect. Also the remote in the living room wouldn't always work. We thought it was a battery issue and got replacements from house-keeping, but that didn't resolve it. Ended up swapping it from the 2nd bedroom that the kids were in. Their TV cable worked perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Service great. Staff helpful and friendly. Evening snacks and food provided free to guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good customer experience

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: decent sized rooms.
Cons: Fix housekeeping.
I had bad experience with this hotel. There was no housekeeping for all the days of my stay. On day 1, housekeeping was not there because of Christmas which I could understand and I adjusted to it. The hotel staff was trying to give me half the required no. of towels than i requested for. The staff finally gave me the required no. I was hoping that the next day housekeeping would resume and I could have a clean room and new set of towels. Unfortunately there was no housekeeping on the next day too. This is was the first time in life where I have been to a hotel that had no housekeeping. Extremely disappointed. I never had such experience with Marriott branded hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I always stay at the Residence Inn in South Natomas when I visit Sacramento. It's clean, comfortable, and convenient. It's kid friendly and the staff is always pleasant and accommodating. It's always a pleasure and I will return.