Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Perfect for a family with a pup!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast, Pool & Suite was big
Location: Restaurants on the river nearby, Starbucks/Carls Jr./Sushi/Pizza within walking distance.
Reading the previous reviews, I am a little stumped. This is a hotel, that is very price worthy, with an amazing value!! Two rooms, two restrooms, three TVs, full kitchen, couch and plenty of space for our family of four and our four legged friend. Grounds were well maintained, heated pool, hot tub and a free FULL breakfast (eggs, sausage & fresh waffles anyone?!?!). You can even check out sport supplies for the basketball/tennis court. I truly believe it is a great value for a family that needs space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PEMBROKE PINES FL

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: CLEANINESS AND STAFF
Cons: I DONT HAVE ONE COMPLAINT
Location: IT WAS CONVIENT TO EATING AND SHOPPING ANS ACCESSIBLE TO THE HIGHWAY TO GET AROUND. NO PROBLEMS PARKING
I WOULD LIKE TO CXOMPLIMENT THE STAFF FOR MAKING US FEEL SO WELCOME. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND PERFECT FOR OUR STAY. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL DURING OUR STAY FOR A WEEK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico,CA

Great room-

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was a great fit for my family. We have 2 boys and a lil girl . The room accommodated us perfect in one room the boys and in the pull out the my daughter. The rooms were equipped with all both had bathrooms and kitchenette had all the utensils to cook. It was a great stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Sweet place

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very clean and close to all activities. Breakfast was really nice and a great selection. Pool area was wonderful. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Nicely located and in a quiet part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very clean. Great room size and layout. Friendly staff. Easy to get around from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice space, comfortable and clean I would come again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I stay here a lot and I recently stayed here because of evacuation. An Indian staff made it impossible for me not to use two different Visa cards because we were splitting the room rate. At the end he did it. Then they told us about the dinner and that it started at 7:30 when we arrived they said it was at 6. I haven't seen the staff from before they were so sweet and helpful but the new employees seem like they don't know what they're saying or doing. I got a 2 bedroom and the room had a 19" tv out of all the times I've stayed I have never had a tiny tv like that. I was not very happy. Then we went to have dinner one night and the Hispanic lady that serves she was very rude and stares you down. I thought customer service was supposed to make you feel welcomed and you should have smiles at all times. I took a shower and saw hairs all on shower and floor. The Asian lady that is housekeeping was very kind and gave us supplies what was needed for our second stay. Oh and I don't get why the Hispanic lady came nocking on door at 9 to clean when we had a notice on door that we didn't need service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room was clean, breakfast was great. Kids loved it! It is close to restaurants and I5. I would recommend asking for a room that is not right next to the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Small hotel but ok for a few night stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The two bedroom option
Location: Location is ok, 10 min from downtown
Small hotel, ok for a few night stay. We had a two bedroom suite, which was comfortable. Hard to find the hotel, there are no signs..it's behind a small shopping mall. The breakfast room was very small, it was hard to find a table and seat. Food was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was spotless. Nice apartment style room.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great experience. I will choose The Residence Inn again as a perfect get away stay cation-choice here in Sacramento.