Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice Hotel in Downtown Sacramento

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located to many eating places. It is a 5 minute walk to convention center and Memorial Auditorium. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was typical, warm eggs, potatoes, and cold cereal, etc. However it was constantly refilled and fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The front desk representative was extremely rude

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The front desk representative up to about 10:30-11 pm that night was extremely rude. She actually tried to start an argument/fight with a guest. She was also sassy with other guests. A very bad attitude and needs to be removed from her role.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Close to basketball stadium

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I stayed here because I wanted to be within walking distance of Golden 1 Center- the hotel room was spacious , clean and close proximity . I will be staying here again! Breakfast was expansive and better then most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great hotel, pool, hot tub, location, parking, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe

Great Overnight Stay for Business Trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Beautiful rose garden in the park across the street, close to shops and restaurants/bars. Caddie corner to the loading area of the Convention Center.
I stayed here for one night to attend an event at the convention center. It was directly across the street and they allowed me to keep my car in the parking garage after check out (with paid overnight). The morning breakfast was good and very convenient. It was pretty pricey for a weekday stay, but nice overall. I would stay here again as long as the company is paying for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Parking expensive/hotel restaurant limited

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean. Nice rooms. Nice gym.
Cons: Reduce parking. Extend restaurant hours.
Location: Lots of nightclubs apparently. I was there with my family and didn't want to go out walking at night...too many young, nightclub goers around.
$20 a day for parking for those staying at the hotel is high. Bar and hotel restaurant was closed on a Friday night when we arrived before 9pm! When the restaurant was open the following day and we got in at 9pm, only "small plates" were available and the kitchen closed at 10am! Not very accommodating! Will likely choose another hotel next time I stay in Sacramento..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,CA

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel needs updating. Great location but lacked cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels