Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great hotel within a block of the capital and the convention center. Average complimentary breakfast but did have healthy options like fruit and yogurt. Hotel rooms very comfortable, it is nice to have a small kitchen when staying more than one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great stay for the price. Good location. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Nothing spectacular but everything you expect from a Residence Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For Volleyball weekend- very brief

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: close to Convention Center
Cons: Dust before usin
quick check in. Pool much smaller than in photos. room comfortable, but a bit dusty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood ca

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps bell staff.
Location: see above
You are probably wondering where the beach is in downtown SCA...there isn't one but that is the example Expedia uses and I thought it might work for this review. This RI is conveniently located next to convention center and the Capitol. Surrounded by great restaurants and other entertainment. Nicely appointed with all the amenities except the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinole, CA

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Amenities, cleanliness, location
Cons: Parking system. You must tell your customers to make sure they bring their room card to get out of the parking lot otherwise they can't get out.
Location: Go to museum, have good food, able to exercise, enjoy the pool and hot tub,visit Capitol
Great, comfortable, accommodating staff. We have to request another hour or two to check out due to one of our family member was very sick. He ended up getting admitted at Sutter hospital. We were tired and up late. Front desk told us to take the time we need to rest a bit before check out. Thank you for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Nice place to stay that is close to everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet was good, room was clean.
Cons: Needs more luggage carts, needs to keep homeless from loitering in front of the lobby and in the parking garage.
Location: Trendy nightclubs, coffeehouses, art galleries, California State Capitol building, historical homes and museums, Old Town, Train Museum, rivers, NBA
I stayed at the Residence Inn with my elderly mother on a recent pleasure trip to Sacramento. The Downtown/Midtown location was perfect--close to trendy eateries and boutiques, of which many were within walking or at least cabbing distance. The hotel offers a parking garage, but finding the hotel's check-in was a little nerve-wracking, even for me, who lived in the area for several years. I had to drive around the very busy block 3 times just to find where to turn in and park for check-in, as it is very easy to miss. The hotel shares the building with another exclusive, members-only hotel that has a curbside check-in, but for the Residence Inn, you must turn into a tiny driveway that is not really clearly marked to find the front door. Another minus is that there are homeless people that are allowed to roam near the front door and in the parking structure freely. My elderly mother and I were approached in the parking garage by a man with his hand down his pants, which was really quite disturbing to both of us. Another negative was that since we had a lot of luggage and my mother is disabled, we needed a luggage cart and it took over 30 minutes for the staff to find one for us at check out, which made us late for our destination. We were patient, but frustrated. Not enough seating for breakfast either, but food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great location, comfortable room, close to the Capitol, theatre and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely loved this hotel. Had a very clean, spacious and nicely decorated room. The staff was so helpful and friendly! The only "complaint" was not knowing I would have to be paying $20 a night for parking but other than that I would definitely stay here again!