Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ivanhoe, CA

Noisy

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Price and short distance from drown town , restaurants and bars.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner. Lots of noise coming from the room above me. Not sure if this was maintenance workers or other guests.
Location: Went to a concert at the Golden1 center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, smallest bathroom I've ever seen.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
OK place staff nice, room was clean. Some long term people living there, but was pretty quiet. Doggy yard filthy. Smallest bathroom I've ever seen. Some stains on sheets, bedspread and towels. Way better then most Expedia places I've stayed. I would go back. Note.....not very close to food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides Motel - nicht schick

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Für einen Kurz-Aufenthalt in Sacramento ok. Preis-Leistung stimmt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Will Never Stay Here Again!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast could be much, much better. The carpet should be replaced. A plumber should be called in to repair clean out the pipes.
Location: Good location, a mile from downtown, a few blocks from the Sacramento minor league baseball field, grocery stores and other shopping nearby.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The location was good (less than a mile from downtown, grocery and other stores within a half mile. However, when we arrived the toilet didn't flush. The staff repaired it, but by the time we left it had to be flushed three times in order to empty. I told a staff member who indicated it was an ongoing problem. The sink was dirty, the floor felt sticky. The free continental breakfast was meager: coffee, white bread for toast, some cheap pastries and muffins. This is the first time I've stayed at any motel (including competitors such as Days Inn and Super 8) that didn't at least have cereal, bagels, wheat bread, and fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Very bad

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had stays or the week before I left was in at the most beautiful's room this time they because I believe that I rented from hotels.com they put me in a smoking room I have a lung disease I told him I could not breath in that room she told me too bad it's the only one they had I made this reservation A week in advance that was blood in the bathroom floor cigarette burns all over everywhere garbage from the previous people that stay there stains all over the sheets it's disgusting and I had to leavea after staying there for three hours . I think I dersrve some kind of refund. Considering I had to go to hospital due to the smoked room. It was bad. Room 124 I have been a member of hotels.com for years they are always told I cannot have a smoking room and never have been in a smoking room . My poor little granddaughter was so heartbroken because it was the other old Wes and his old Sacramento and she didn't get to enjoy any of it it's a shame when people don't work with you and against you I will never stay at this hotel again
2 out of 5
by judith from Canada

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was allocated a room on ground floor initially, turned on AC unit and it smelled like urine. Fortunately, we were given another room on the second floor which was much more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Ralf from Los Angeles

Clean & convenient to freeways

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was pleasant - fair price - would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to CHP Academy

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Breakfast a joke, did not change the sheets even after I asked them to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and maintained

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff is accommodating and for older hotel, well maintained and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Motel and Location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it. I just needed a place tonsleep. Shoppubg centers nearny: gas, market. Fast food. Right off freeway. Friendly and helpful staff.