Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Overall my experience was good, I was able to check in early, which was really helpful because I was presenting at a conference at the convention center. The desk and bell staff were helpful and friendly. My only issue was being awakened in the middle of the night by rude guests who apparently forgot their room number and tried to enter my room then were knocking on the door. This, however wasn't the hotel's fault. I also was happy to have the parking right across the street, which made it ever so convenient for both the convention center and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff rooms and service

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff made our stay so enjoyable and very comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Love the Sheraton on J St in. Sacramento

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: When I travel with my business group we always enjoy the area around the bar. Excellent conversation.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location. Convenient location to the Capital, restaurants, shopping, Civic Center, transportation, Old Sacramento.
I have been staying at the J St Sacramento Sheraton at least once a year for over 15 years. I always enjoy my stay and the Staff is extremely helpful, courteous and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Ca.

Very nice hotel and centrally located

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to everything downtown
Cons: Cheaper parking. self park is $20 a night.
Location: I recommend the state capital and taking a tour through the Leland Stanford Mansion. Both are free thanks to your state tax dollars.
The rooms are very small, but well appointed. We were there for 24 hours, so we didn't use any of the amenities. It is walking distance to the capital and good restaurants. Uber is always prowling around, and a $5 ride will take you anywhere downtown. Beds were very comfortable, internet is free even though it said on their website it was a daily fee. The rack rate for this hotel would be quite overpriced, but we got it through Expedia for $165, and that was a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Stay in Sacramento

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and the comfort and quiet of the room we were in.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance and the state capitol and conference center close by.
We made the reservations on the road a couple of hours before we arrived. We were able to get a fantastic rate and an upgrade once we got there. It was a very pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The room is in the perfect location downtown near everything . I love that there's valet. My favorite thing about this place was sitting on the window to look outside that was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Have better control(if possible) over big groups, particularly if the conference attendees are younger.
Location: Close to new Kings arena.
Hotel and service were very good. Unfortunately there was a very large conference/convention going on during my stay. The attendees were very loud and boisterous and were very inconsiderate of other guests. Loud shouting and celebration went on during dinner in the hotel restaurant, while in the bar and during the night and early morning throughout the hotel. Loud groups walking the halls made for a poor experience. For the price, the convention made the experience a poor one. I would give only 2 stars but the hotel staff tried to make up for the noisy group so I will give 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida gma

Great downtown location easy walk to shop/eats.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We used the valet to park in the rain easy check in/out. We walked to the Capital, dinner and the Mall. The hotel staff was great, clean hotel. Our room had a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,Ca

Nice to have valet parking during rain

Posted Dec 18, 2016
we drove up to valet they helped unload in we didn't have to worry about the car .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown convenience

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at the Sheraton downton Sacramento a few times now, and always love the service and location!