Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Walk to Capitol....& everything!

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel includes a respectful modern repurposing of the early-20th Century public market. Great location and very attentive staff. Starbucks in lobby. Many dining options nearby (Waterboy, Mulvaney's Aioli.....), and The Best gelateria on the West coast: Devine on 19th St. Easy parking across the street. Make sure and walk through the various planting areas of Capitol park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel vary close to conversation center

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The food
Cons: Put more towels in the room
Location: Volleyball
It was good because lol beep beep. The food yummy and it very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California (CA)

Great hotel with view downtown

Posted May 12, 2017
I stayed here for a birthday because we planned to go out clubbing. The club is only a few minutes of walking distance away so we didnt have to worry about a ride. Area is nice and feels safe. We were playing music in our room at 10pm and the staff made us turn it down, but thats not their fault. I didnt feel like we were being that loud though. 5/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel / Excellent location

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel with a spacious lobby. Lots of self-parking spaces; however, there is a charge for overnight parking that wasn't explain properly as I presented my garage entry ticket to Front Desk at check-in. Very convenient to lots of great eateries, coffee shops and event places such as the Capitol, Convention Center, etc. Room was clean and spacious with a bay window & seating. Staff was very professional throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific customer service

Posted May 6, 2017
Right next to convention center. I had interactions with the staff and they were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Jessica at least the front desk in particular helped keep me centered during an issue with my Expedia reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Business meetings. Excellent service. Conversation area around the bar is great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Refrigerator requested three times

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Put a refrigertor in every room or at the very least ask the client if they want one and have it there when they arrive.
Location: fine only so many homeless it was somewhat scary.
The gal at the Starbucks counter was just RUDE and we requested a refrigerator 3 times and never got one. We had to carry our food to the car everyday and keep it iced. Who rents a room without a refrigerator? Sersuriosly on the third day they would try to get us one. OMGoodness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Good Hotel Downtown Sacramento

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, great location in downtown, helpful staff.
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms.
Location: Visit the Capitol, Crocker Museum, Old town and excellent restaurants.
Very good location, great and helpful staff. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because we could hear everything from the adjacent room, not only that they were talking, but we could understand everything they were saying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The room doesn't worth the price. And there is very expensive parking fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location seemed ideal for the event we attended, but the neighborhood did not feel safe.
We had been traveling since 2 am. We checked in and were looking forward to to rest from the long day. I went to park in the structure to find the parking pass had not been activated. So, I had to stand in line again to correct the problem. Finally we made it to the room. Suddenly in the hall outside our room there is a disturbance. When I opened the door there was a group of approx. 8 young males shouting. I walked out and asked if they wouldn't mind keeping the noise down. When my wife looked out of the door one the people just stared at her and pointed. This is when we called security. Security eventually was able to quell the disturbance. The remainder of the night there were only sporadic uprisings. The next evening started the same. We called security again. We did not have a restful stay. The other guests were disrespectful and dirty. We had pizza on the floor as we went out in the morning.