Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Stay in Sacramento

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and the comfort and quiet of the room we were in.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance and the state capitol and conference center close by.
We made the reservations on the road a couple of hours before we arrived. We were able to get a fantastic rate and an upgrade once we got there. It was a very pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The room is in the perfect location downtown near everything . I love that there's valet. My favorite thing about this place was sitting on the window to look outside that was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Have better control(if possible) over big groups, particularly if the conference attendees are younger.
Location: Close to new Kings arena.
Hotel and service were very good. Unfortunately there was a very large conference/convention going on during my stay. The attendees were very loud and boisterous and were very inconsiderate of other guests. Loud shouting and celebration went on during dinner in the hotel restaurant, while in the bar and during the night and early morning throughout the hotel. Loud groups walking the halls made for a poor experience. For the price, the convention made the experience a poor one. I would give only 2 stars but the hotel staff tried to make up for the noisy group so I will give 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida gma

Great downtown location easy walk to shop/eats.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We used the valet to park in the rain easy check in/out. We walked to the Capital, dinner and the Mall. The hotel staff was great, clean hotel. Our room had a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,Ca

Nice to have valet parking during rain

Posted Dec 18, 2016
we drove up to valet they helped unload in we didn't have to worry about the car .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice - beds were super comfortable.
Location: Location was perfect - right across the street from the convention center.
We loved our stay at the Sheraton Grand. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was fabulous! We will stay at the Sheraton Grand again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, central location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, and a very friendly staff
Cons: Restaurant to expand the time for breakfast
Location: Museum, center for performing arts, capitol
Close to our family was the best. We took a small trip to placervill and it was fantastic, beautiful town with great restaurants souvenir shops. After this we went to a beautiful winery for wine testing and also visit the farmers market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I had an amazing stay here I would def go back. Some minor adjustments thay should probably consider is having. Ice machines on every floor, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. Reason being is my kids I need to refrigerated they're milk and heat it up a little bit! Another thing I would suggest is either free parking I mean man I can understand other people parking at the hotel and not staying but $20 self park and $30 valet is an arm and a leg especially in this economy. And maybe more employees at the valet because it took them more then 10 mins to get my car. But other then that I would stay here again I'd give it a 4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Staff was great m... food and bar was outstanding

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff was friendly and very professional... I was amazed to find out that some employees had been with the hotel 10 plus years..... that otta tell you something
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Service Above & Beyond

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: quality of staff location bang for my buck
Cons: room was a little outdated but that doesn't really matter to me
Location: nice running path about a half mile away along the river - outstanding!
Everyone I dealt with at this hotel was a cut above the norm. Helpful, friendly and knew their stuff. Room was comfortable and location good. I would strongly recommend.