Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Food service is very poor. Menu is limited. no dining experience to speak about. Food prices are really high for the me yes items. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG, no wifi included. Is this the stone age?

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: secure WiFi should be included in the room price, like water and air.
OMG, no wifi included. Is this the stone age? OMG, no wifi included. Is this the stone age? OMG, no wifi included. Is this the stone age?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The pool was terribly small. Looked much bigger in the pictures. Staff was present. Facilities were not 4 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to capital

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Liked the free news papers by elevators. Did not like having to go to diffrent floor for ice .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It was central to everything we wanted to see! Parking was easy and staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Point, UT

Not great amenities for a host hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The large room and location
Cons: Better amenities
Location: Close to the convention center and restaurants.
The hotel is really beautiful and the room was fine. I was disappointed that there were no microwaves on site considering they were the host hotel for a fitness competition held across the street. I had requested a fridge a week prior and upon check in was told it wasn't available. The elevators in the lobby were painfully slow which caused a huge back up. It's nice that the location is so close to the Convention Center, but the surrounding areas are full of homeless and pan handlers. The parking is across the street and not horribly convenient considering they charge $20 per day to park. The hotel is within walking distance to several great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Great value, prime location. Aside from the elevators being a bit slow, the hotel is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Best hotel staff

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The entire staff
Cons: The pool area is a too small. The phone in our room didn't work to call the desk.
Location: Downtown Sacramento. Directly across from Convention Center. Close to lots of food places and nice park.
We stayed at this Sheraton on a very busy weekend with lots of events happening. The hotel staff was always calm, friendly, accommodating and polite. I felt like they really cared about taking care of their customers. From the front desk check in, general questions, to housekeeping, valet, bell desk, food service - both room service and dining in the hotel bar area - EVERY single staff person was kind, friendly, happy and helpful. So refreshing. I felt like I was at a Four Seasons with the service. Both room service and bar area food was excellent. Hard to say that at most hotels. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Best feature of this hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the location of this hotel as I was attending an event at the Sacramento Convention Center (across the street).
Cons: Attitude by some staff members...need some training!
Location: Hotel is in downtown area where there's a good selection of restaurants. The State Capitol and other landmarks are nearby.
Hands down the best feature of this hotel is its proximity to Sacramento Convention Center and nearby restaurants. It was so convenient to go back to the room throughout the day. The room card kept getting demagnetized which required three trips to the registration counter! Gym was nice and clean, but pool and adjoining lounge area were cramped. Next time, I would stay at the Hyatt which is practically next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Close to convention center

Posted May 15, 2016
Great for volleyball participants! Very accommodating. Shorter line for coffee bar than the Starbucks across the street. Great service.